Reviewer2646649

New to iHerb? Use coupon code CEJ256 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

Best stevia I have found so far.

Posted on Dec 16, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

I have tried to use stevia several times over the last few years. I always ended up with either a bitter aftertaste or a strong licorice taste. I do not taste either of these with SweetLeaf Clear Liquid Stevia. My 14 and 6 year old daughters like it as well. My 13 year old is tolerant of it. I use 8 drops in a quart of green tea. The best combination I found for a gallon of tea so far is 4 teabags, 1/4 cup sugar, and 1/2 tsp Liquid Stevia. However, my husband tastes a strong unnamed element that he can't stand. So I don't use it in our family iced tea.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wow!

Posted on Jan 20, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have long suspected that my husband was suffering heartburn because of low stomach acid production. So after a couple weeks on slippery elm, he started taking the Now HCI along with 1 probiotic. Last night we had bean and beef burritos with enchilada sauce which normally would have torn him up. He took 4 HCI and had NO heartburn and just a little gas. He also has not had heartburn the last few days since he has been taking 3 HCI with dinner. We started with 1 HCI and are moving up slowly until we find his ideal amount. So that is our story but definitely not medical advice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for lung congestion!

Posted on Dec 08, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband does not usually respond well to homeopathic formulas. However, ClearLungs Extra Strength has pulled him out of a deep cough 2 different years. The key is to take it every 4 hours until your cough is subsiding then to lessen to a maintenance dose until cough is gone. It seems it can take 3-4 doses before it kicks in. The first year he stopped taking it too soon and relapsed. But when he takes it consistently until the cough is gone, it works great. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good consistency but strong

Posted on Jan 02, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The consistency of this soap is very firm. However, the rose smell was not pleasant like smelling a rose bush. It was more artificial and overpowering.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great size

Posted on Jan 02, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

These softgels are very tiny!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works great!

Posted on Jan 02, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

We use this spray whenever we have any throat irritation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Worked Great

Posted on Aug 11, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

We took a boat trip and as soon as we started moving my head got heavy. When we hit heavier water, my daughter started to feel crummy. After 1 Motion Sickness tablet my head was fine. My daughter had to take 2 doses (1 tablet each about 15 minutes apart) before she started improving. Good stuff! Glad I had it along. As with any homeopathic remedy, you only want to take it when symptoms have stopped improving or have returned.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good consistency but less than ideal smell

Posted on Jun 25, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

My 13 year old daughter has used the vanilla lip balm in the past. The pomegranate works just as well but smells a bit like a multi-vitamin. She said you do get used to the smell. Good points: Good consistency - not waxy but doesn't melt in your pocket. Does a good job of moisturizing your lips. It gets only 3 stars because of the smell.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Poor design

Posted on Jan 02, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This spray seems to work at clearing plugged sinuses; however, the part that you use in your nostril is too large. Also, the spray stings when it gets through to the throat and the irritation stays for a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives