Reviewer2647046

New to iHerb? Use coupon code KOF982 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Very potent

Posted on Feb 08, 2012

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Excellent for diabetics and reduces sugar fast. Cut tabs in half or quarters if required. Seems to interact with chromium GTF so maybe take separate from chromium GTF.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

ALA boosts thyroid

Posted on Dec 07, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Just started on one 150mg. Even at this low dosage, it beats harmful synthetic thyroxine. Managed to reduce to 25 mcg from 50mcg. Also increase energy & has some good effect on blood sugar control, and stops aches & pains digging the garden. Aim to increase dosage to rid of thyroxine and as part of type 2 diabetes reversal program. Wish Dr Best offered 300mg or 600mg in 360 cap economy size. Diabetics need 600mg minimum daily!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Uncommon 500mcg Chromium GTF

Posted on Feb 04, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Excellent diabetic dosage - 500mcg instead of 200mcg. Could do without the di-calcium phosphate. Too much calcium taken unwittingly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent natural Chromium GTF for diabetics

Posted on Feb 01, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Love the tiny capsules & completely natural product, more easily absorbed than other forms. Larger size 500mcg in 500 capsules bottle will be much appreciated by diabetics who need 1,000mcg minimum.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Niacin is better than Statin with no side effect

Posted on Jan 19, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Niacin really works! It increases HDL, lowers BP & improves circulation all over especially to my legs & feet. Unless you want a surprising tingly Niacin flush, best to start with half a tab on a full stomach. Excellent potent product. Will take Niacin for life. Could do with an economy size like 360 or 500 tabs.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Dr Best Vit D3 5000iu is a winner

Posted on Jan 19, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Excellent product in terms of quality, price and size! Everyone here should take these D3 5000iu caps. Very easy to swallow these tiny caps. No flu jab for me, will double dosage if I get a flu/cold.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent damage fixer

Posted on Feb 04, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

600mg ALA is just the right medicinal dosage for diabetics. Quickly healed my old statin weakened back muscle after it again gave me pain. Best taken on an empty stomach with a full glass of water.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good low dosage Biotin

Posted on Feb 08, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Works well for strong nails and hair

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Every diabetic should take GTF chromium

Posted on Dec 25, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Now GTF chromium really works to moderate insulin. Seems to smooth out blood sugar avoiding hypos at night. Effective dosage for diabetics is 1,000mcg minimum (5 tabs). It would be great if Now could offer 500mcg 250&360 tab. Thanks for keeping the calcium out of the tabs!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Strontium citrate works better than Strontium Ranelate

Posted on Dec 25, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

S Citrate helps my pH to stay alkaline. Prescription S Ranelate gave me an acidic pH which means calcium was leching out of my bones to neutralise acid. Aspartame in Ranelate is extremely acid & the effect of long term use of synthetic Ranelate is unknown. S Citrate being a natural supplement has a long term safety record dating back to the 1950s. It is also in a very easy to swallow cap, whereas Ranelate is in a sachet to be stirred in a glass of water. 2 cap dosage allows to be taken at half dosage if condition improves in later years. If Dr's Best can offer economy size bottle say 240 or 360 cap, it will be perfect for long term users!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Probiotics must if you take antibiotics

Posted on Jan 31, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

More convenient than the 'fridge' version. Did not notice any benefit, maybe because I avoid taking antibiotics in the first place, and pro biotic yogurt is part of my diet

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Melatonin better than any sleeping drug

Posted on Sep 23, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Very potent. Start at a quarter tab to find the right dosage for you. We all react differently. A very restful sleep, waking up fully rested. No grogginess on waking at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives