July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2649795

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JIN675 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Lovely conditioner

Posted on Mar 11, 2013

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

First, my bottle of conditioner does not have dimethicone on the label. I checked Andalou Natural's website and they don't list dimethicone as an ingredient for this conditioner either. So I am a little confused about why iherb has dimethicone on the ingredients list. I just wanted to make a point of clarifying this for anyone who avoids silicones in their hair products. I wouldn't want them to miss out on this conditioner because of a mistake. That said, this is a wonderful conditioner. It is chock-full of ingredients that are great for hair: aloe, argan oil, avocado oil, manuka honey, soy milk, shea butter, cocoa butter, etc. I've looked up all of the ingredients and none are harmful or harsh, so this is a good conditioner if you have dry, damaged, or fragile hair. The texture is creamy, but not too thick, with a lot of slip. It combs through wet hair easily. I feel like my hair really drinks this up. When it dries, it feels soft and looks glossy and volumized. This conditioner also smells kind of like a creamsicle, but not in a heavy or cloying way. The fragrance does not linger in my hair, which I prefer. This is a definite repurchase!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for seborrheic dermatitis!

Posted on Jul 03, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had a patch of seb derm near my eye that wouldn't heal, no matter what I used. Ketanazole and cortisone creams helped a little with the flaking, but the skin was still red, tight, itchy and dry. I read somewhere that borage oil is good for seb derm, so I slathered some of this cream on at night and on dry patches during the day. Two days later, my skin is healed! No more itching, redness, flakes, or irritation. My skin feels soft, smooth and comfortable. This cream is a lifesaver! I especially like that it's unfragranced, non-greasy, safe to use near my eyes and can penetrate even dry, flaky skin. I'll definitely keep a tube around!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent for brightening complexion

Posted on Jan 28, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this because I wanted a moisturizer that would even out my skin and help lighten post-acne marks. This definitely does the trick, though it takes several weeks of daily use to see the results. My skin looks brighter and clearer and I receive compliments about it--a big deal for a former acne sufferer! Even though it looks thick and greasy, this is not a very moisturizing cream and does not make your skin oily. I have combination-dry skin so I need to mix this with a heavier moisturizer, but combination-oily types should be happy with the texture.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lovely face cream

Posted on Jun 11, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is great for normal-to-dry skin. I used it all winter long, applied to freshly-washed skin or over serums. It's thick, creamy, a bit oily (in a good way), but not greasy since it absorbs nicely and leaves skin feeling plumped-up and soft. I have easily irritated skin that breaks out at the drop of a hat, but this cream did not cause any problems for me. I love the grassy scent, pretty packaging and price too. I will repurchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for skin and hair

Posted on Apr 15, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

I've been taking 10 drops of this everyday in water for about 4 weeks. I've read that the full benefits take longer to become apparent, but I'm already seeing improvement in my hair and skin. My hair feels softer and looks a bit less frizzy and my lashes are a bit longer and thicker-looking. This doesn't do anything for hormonal acne, but my skin is definitely softer and recovers a bit faster from breakouts. I'm still young, so I imagine an older person would obtain even more benefits from Silica than me. The taste is a bit sour and metallic, but it's not nearly as terrible as people make it out to be. Just put it in water or juice and drink it quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Don't be fooled by the name

Posted on Nov 02, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

This isn't just a novelty balm. It actually is an effective product. It has a thin, slippery texture, but somehow it penetrates deeply to moisturize. The scent is the best part: lavender and orange peel. It's subtle, delicious, but not perfumey. There's no real taste. And the ingredients list is superb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very nice lotion

Posted on Mar 11, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a thick white cream that smells faintly of lavender and herbs. It takes a little while to rub it in and absorb because it's so thick. It seems to penetrate deeply and makes my skin feel comfortable even in the midst of winter. The packaging is not ideal--a squeeze tube would be much better. The flip-top bottle spurts out product in a slightly unpredictable manner.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells nice, does nothing for cat pee

Posted on Mar 11, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This has a pleasant citrus aroma, but it has absolutely no effect on cat urine. I think this is only good for freshening up a pet's bed, not getting rid of strong odors.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great, inexpensive deodorant

Posted on Jun 26, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

This is great stuff. It actually helps keep me dry (with normal activity) and odor-free. It has a very light herbal scent and feels a little sticky at first, but the tacky feeling goes away once it absorbs into your skin. It's also non-irritating and doesn't stain clothing. This is definitely not for heavy sweaters, but it works well for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Coffee without the jitters

Posted on Sep 20, 2010

I don't know how they did it, but this stuff wakes me up in the morning without making me feel so jittery that I can't concentrate. I am energetic, but more focused than I would be after a cup or two of regular coffee. It tastes pretty good too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great alternative to steroid creams

Posted on Jan 28, 2012

I suffer from occasional bouts of dermatitis around my eyes. I've tried all kinds of products to try to relieve the itching, redness, flaking, and severe dryness, but to no avail. I happened to have a tube of this and dabbed some on out of desperation one night. To my great surprise, when I looked in the mirror the next morning, the dermatitis patch was greatly improved! I continued to use a bit of this (just a dab is enough as the ointment is very rich) on the dermatitis until it finally cleared up about 3-4 days later. I did some research into the ingredients and figured out that calendula and peruvian balsam are remedies for eczema and similar skin afflictions. The best part about this product is that it has 'clean' ingredients (unlike drugstore steroid creams) and doesn't irritate delicate skin (very important if you get dermatitis near sensitive areas like your eyes!). It also won't thin out your skin over time like steroid creams, so you can use it as often as you'd like. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent value

Posted on Jan 28, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I have chronically dry, chapped lips. I've tried dozens and dozens of lip products, am a label reader, and have sensitive skin so I'm very choosy. I threw this lip balm into my cart due to the good reviews and was not disappointed. The balm has a pleasing texture: not oily or greasy, thick, slightly creamy-waxy and smooth. It clings to lips quite well, keeping them protected from the elements. I find I don't need to reapply this balm that often. Best of all--no chapped lips! No flakes! Just soft, smooth lips. Some are disappointed that there's no vanilla scent, but I prefer that things I put on my face aren't too strong smelling. This smells kind of neutral. No disagreeable taste. It has SPF, which makes it versatile. And it's so cheap! Definite repurchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives