July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2649896

New to iHerb? Use coupon code YER064 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

In order to thrive, yeast must be fed!

Posted on Nov 01, 2009

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was a hardcore sugar addict, and when I got the craving, it was fun-sized candy, bread with honey, 2:00 a.m.-- didn't matter. My diet was mostly poor-quality starches. I got the small bottle to try Candex out and let me tell you, THIS STUFF WORKS. I took ONE CAP to start on an empty stomach at night and my guts were rumbling all night (not painful, just noisy). When I got up the next a.m., my stomach was flatter and I had a dizzy headache. (I removed one star from my review because I did get die off symptoms for 2-3 days and it SUCKED!) I omitted dairy and overt sugar foods for the next three days and took Candex as the bottle stated. My sugar cravings DISAPPEARED in two days. No exaggeration. No candy in the house. Nothing. Sweetened my coffee with coconut milk and xylitol, but that was pretty much it for me. It's been three weeks and still no cravings. I had a small square of chocolate last night and didn't freak. Just had it after dinner and kept moving. Oh, and I lost 5 pounds just from getting rid of the sugar (no exercise, meal changes, etc.). I'm going to reorder just to have it around for any 'sugar flareups.' Try the small bottle first, and good luck.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

In order to thrive, yeast must be fed!

Posted on Nov 01, 2009

9 people found the following review helpful

I was a hardcore sugar addict, and when I got the craving, it was fun-sized candy, bread with honey, 2:00 a.m.-- didn't matter. My diet was mostly poor-quality starches. I got the small bottle to try Candex out and let me tell you, THIS STUFF WORKS. I took ONE CAP to start on an empty stomach at night and my guts were rumbling all night (not painful, just noisy). When I got up the next a.m., my stomach was flatter and I had a dizzy headache. (I removed one star from my review because I did get die off symptoms for 2-3 days and it SUCKED!) I omitted dairy and overt sugar foods for the next three days and took Candex as the bottle stated. My sugar cravings DISAPPEARED in two days. No exaggeration. No candy in the house. Nothing. Sweetened my coffee with coconut milk and xylitol, but that was pretty much it for me. It's been three weeks and still no cravings. I had a small square of chocolate last night and didn't freak. Just had it after dinner and kept moving. Oh, and I lost 5 pounds just from getting rid of the sugar (no exercise, meal changes, etc.). I'm going to reorder just to have it around for any 'sugar flareups.' Try the small bottle first, and good luck.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It's okay

Posted on Mar 05, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The lotion is rather thin, considering it has shea in it... And be warned: it smells like unrefined shea butter, which has a characteristic odor, so it's not really unscented.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well.

Posted on Aug 08, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Saw results in a few weeks and didn't have to get an oily face like most creams.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bottle arrived with the cap broken...

Posted on Jan 01, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

and some had spilled, but most was okay. I don't know about this one. I'd say it helps a little, but the chelated or ionic ones work faster. Otherwise, it's okay.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this stuff!

Posted on Jan 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Great sugar substitute.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

If you're twitchy from anxiety and muscle spasms...

Posted on Jan 01, 2011

This is the product. It even worked after the expiration date. I put a measure under my tongue if I have a stress situation coming up on short notice (can sting a little, so when that happens, swallow it). I take a double dose at night and it relaxes me enough to get to sleep (and I'm a lifelong insomniac). Tried another brand that was cheaper and it wasn't as bioavailable as this Contrace business.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

More moisturizing than Dr. Bronner's.

Posted on Jun 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I like the addition of shea butter. It kills a little of the lather, but it's better overall for my dry skin. Me likey!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good.

Posted on Jan 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I mix this lotion with essential oils so I can have several frangrances, but it still does well on its own. I have pretty dry skin and it's great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice soap!

Posted on Jan 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This soap is good, nice lather and faint chocolate smell. I like that it has simple ingredients, but the soap wasn't extraordinary.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Soft and kinda meh.

Posted on Jun 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

They better be good for you because they don't taste so good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Takes time to dissolve.

Posted on Jun 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

No wonder these were free. The powder takes several minutes to dissolve and it doesn't taste that good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives