Reviewer2654177

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SUB047 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 46 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Very effective

Posted on Jan 11, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff definitely gets the mitochondria pumping in short order, with all of the associated benefits. It crosses the blood brain barrier well and helps recharge the body's antioxidant systems. People on dialysis should take it right after dialysis because some studies have shown that the body's own supply is depleted after dialysis. Very effective with Alpha lipoic acid and omega 3 fatty acid combination. Acetyl l carnitine transports fatty acids across blood brain barrier to mitochondria, alpha lipoic acid involved of transport of fatty acid into mitochondria (and also potent antioxidant that supports mitochondrial function, and the omega 3 is either the fuel or helps pump the system once inside, not sure exactly which. Just be careful not to push it too hard; I find it more effective to use when stressed and worn down. Be careful with this combination if you are diabetic because it can drive your blood sugar down if you are type II, probably by increasing the muscle's ability to react to insulin, probably through mitochondrial output, but that is a guess. Oh, for those who do not know what a mitochondria is, it is power company of each of your body's cells. If your body does not have enough energy to maintain itself, it starts to degrade and you can have low energy, poor memory, depression, and other illnesses as a result.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now Foods SAMe 200mg

Posted on Apr 18, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Seems to work as well as Life Extension brand, but less expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

has helped with child's OCD

Posted on Jun 12, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My son has ocd. Researched on the internet and besides fish oil this appeared to be the only thing that seemed to consistently help ocd that wasn't prescription. I noticed improvements almost immediately. Hasn't completely erased it, but has definitely made it more manageable for him.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Perfect for kids

Posted on Jun 12, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My kids don't like fish oil, and they can't swallow large fish oil pills. These nice little pills solved both problems!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

MACA

Posted on Jul 17, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking MACA now for several weeks. I have noticed mild differences, mostly good, in mood. I am only taking 1 cap a day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

LEF Magnesium Citrate

Posted on Nov 29, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have ordered this quite a few times. I find it definitely helps with sleep and a little with restlesness, although I am now using NOW Full Spectrum Mineral Caps, which I like better because it provides a much broader spectrum of important minerals, including magnesium. I think the American diet in general, especially highly processed foods, is quite deficient in nutrients in general, and minerals in specific.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great product

Posted on Oct 25, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Life Extension usually provides very good quality stuff, though they are a bit pricey. A small amount of dhea can help with some forms of depression, but have to be careful of prostate cancer risk if you are a male.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wow

Posted on Aug 13, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have very severe insomnia, have for quite a few years now. It has required mirtazapine nightly, with melatonin and as needed ambien. In addition to these core items, I also find the following items somewhat helpful: fish oil taken before bed, Power to Sleep PM, magnesium citrate. Even with all of this, there are still nights where I do not sleep well, more than an hour. I continue to try new things and haven't found anything particularly helpful in a couple of years until now. Seditol has made a very significant impact. Curiously enough, in my particular case it seems to work MUCH better with the fish oil than without it, and the Power to Sleep, all combined seem to have a synergisitic effect. The new combination has proven effective enough that for the first time in almost 7 years I have not had to take the mirtazapine in over a week. I do take a quarter of a tablet of the ambien though to kick start the sleep. iHerb, WHY did you stop carrying this?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Average effectiveness

Posted on Mar 02, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried this product with limited success. It helps a little, probably because of the melatonin. I know some people are deficient certain neurotransmitters/amino acids that this product may better help. Just wasn't that effective for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Benfotiamine

Posted on Jul 20, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Pretty effective at helping to increase energy. May help alleviate depression in some. I would bet it would also help with slowing or possible helping reverse diabetic peripheral neuropathy in patients deficient in vitamin B1. I have seen at least one article on the reversal of diabetic peripheral neuropathy with proper vitamin b supplementation. Best bet would be to take this with a reasonable multivitamin B supplement. (Do not take too much vitamin B, I have seen at least one case of peripheral neuropathy caused by over supplementation of vitamin B.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fairly effective

Posted on Jun 12, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have difficulty sleeping. I started taking fish oil at night because of its antiinflammatory properties, which is reported to help with sleep. Using the same applied logic, I tried curcumin (tumeric) to see what it would do. I think it has helped improve sleep quality and help me feel better during the day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems good

Posted on Jun 12, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Sure smells like kelp, and since I am on a largely vegetarian diet, I need the extra iodine, which has been stripped out of table salt in the past few years.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 46 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives