Reviewer2661328

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BUR640 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Wonderful! A difference that you can see.

Posted on Nov 15, 2008

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am very picky about what I use on my hair. I have very thick, long, fine hair that is curly. I can never comb my hair with a traditional brush or comb once it is dry or it turns into a frizzy mess. I have used this product and the conditioner for a couple of weeks now and absolutely love it. My hair is shiny and much more manageable. I love the highlights that I am now seeing. When you use this, do not expect it to act like a traditional store product with chemicals. It does suds, especially on the second application, but probably not as much as you are used to. The conditioner feels much different than traditional conditioners. Don't let the differences fool you. These products are natural and extremely nourishing. They are not like the chemically saturated gook that you buy at the store. There is also not that artificially perfumed odor that others put in but I could care less when it does such wonderful things for my hair. If I want my hair to smell like a flower I will spray some perfumed body mist on it :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tired of Zoloft

Posted on Jan 22, 2008

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been on Zoloft for several years to manage an anxiety disorder and depression. I have been wanting to take a more homeopathic approach to my health and started trying more natural supplemental support for these problems. I weaned off the Zoloft over the span of a few weeks before I began taking this. My moods were all over the place and depression returned. This does definitely have a positive effect. In fact I notice that during the day I can feel it wear off and since I wasn't sure if it was safe to take another dose, I have added St. John's Wort first thing in the morning. The jury is out as to whether I will be able to manage long term in this fashion, but there is definitely truth in the information that these can help manage anxiety/depressive mood disorders. I think it is probably still wise to talk with your doctor before trying these methods.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Product!

Posted on Jan 08, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I mix flax seed oil, wheat germ oil, cod liver oil and olive oil for a healthy, balanced way of getting Omega fatty acids in our diet and our pets diets. Healthy oils are cold pressed which of course these are. Supplement your pets diets with these oils, minced garlic and rosemary for beautiful skin and coats.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful! A difference that you can see.

Posted on Nov 15, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am very picky about what I use on my hair. I have very thick, long, fine hair that is curly. I can never comb my hair with a traditional brush or comb once it is dry or it turns into a frizzy mess. I have used this product and the conditioner for a couple of weeks now and absolutely love it. My hair is shiny and much more manageable. I love the highlights that I am now seeing. When you use this, do not expect it to act like a traditional store product with chemicals. It does suds, especially on the second application, but probably not as much as you are used to. The conditioner feels much different than traditional conditioners. Don't let the differences fool you. These products are natural and extremely nourishing. They are not like the chemically saturated gook that you buy at the store. There is also not that artificially perfumed odor that others put in, but I could care less when it does such wonderful things for my hair. If I want my hair to smell like a flower I will spray some perfumed body mist on it :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Won't go back to chemical dyes!

Posted on Nov 15, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am very fortunate as I am 47 and have a minimal amount of gray sprouting. I have brown hair though so it tends to pop out at me in the mirror. I had tried chemical permanent dyes and temporary coloring but never really liked the color that came out on my hair. I also hated having grow lines! Also, my hair is fine and the color as it came out of the box, really didn't seem to last long. In just a week or two normal washing and the sun had faded it to some artificial equivalent. I had read a lot on the use of henna and the different companies that produce natural hair coloring. I settled on Surya in the end. I was extremely thrilled when I tried it. My hair actually absorbed the color much, much better than chemical dyes and I can't believe how long it has lasted. It has lightened a bit but it still looks natural and beautiful. No grow out line!!!! No one can tell that I am nearing 50 because of Iherb's wonderful, natural products. To be fair, my hair is thick, fine, curly and nonoily, so I actually only wash my hair about three times a week to keep from drying it out. The color may not last as long for hair types that have to wash more frequently but I can't see that it would make a great deal of difference. I don't think I was prepared for how well this dye worked. I have always considered myself a light to medium brunette. I left the dye on for 30 minutes and it worked so well that it was darker than I expected. Next time I will go for the 15 minutes and it should be just right!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

NOW, Quality Products!

Posted on Jan 08, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I mix flax seed oil, wheat germ oil, cod liver oil and olive oils for a healthy, balanced way of getting Omega fatty acids in our diet and our pets diets. Healthy oils are cold pressed which of course these are. Supplement your pets diets with these oils, minced garlic and rosemary for beautiful skin and coats.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Instant Energy

Posted on Jan 22, 2008

15 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been dealing with a thyroid disease for the past few years and was so tired of feeling exhausted. I finally decided that taking a homeopathic approach instead of relying totally on TRT was certainly not got to hurt and might indeed help. I have found that taking B supplements gives me an added boost of energy that I have not had in some time and has evened out my energy level in the long term.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now products are great!

Posted on Jan 08, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Highly digestible and no unpleasant stomach symptoms in spite of a hiatal hernia and GERD. My fingernails and hair have always grown quickly but my fingernails are brittle and this seems to be helping.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing!

Posted on Jan 08, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

All of Dr. Bronner's soaps are absolutely wonderful. Initially I ordered my first one because they are highly recommended by naturalists for use on dogs and cats. We have always pampered our Yorkies, Birman and other pets. These soaps smell wonderful, wash out quickly and totally condition the coat and skin. Our male yorkie never has dry flakes now. The peppermint and Lavender leave them smelling marvelous. Eucalyptus is highly recommended as an essential oil that fleas do not like. These soaps so convinced me on our animals that my husband and I started using them as well and also love how they leave the skin feeling fresh but moist. We are definitely hooked and will use nothing else from now on.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Great Source!

Posted on Jan 08, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

TwinLabs Brewers yeast is great. A great supplement for animals and you just need to sprinkle on their dry food. They actually seem to like the slightly bitter taste. I also use it as it is a great source of B vitamins and several other minerals. It is a great pick-me-up on those tired days. I have found that the most pleasant way to take it is blended into a large glass of skim milk. I don't really like it sprinkled on to foods. It is a way to quickly ruin a delicious bowl of oatmeal :) In my opinion, it is definitely best in the milk :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Instant Energy

Posted on Jan 22, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been dealing with a thyroid disease for the past few years and was so tired of feeling exhausted. I finally decided that taking a homeopathic approach instead of relying totally on TRT was certainly not got to hurt and might indeed help. I have found that taking B supplements gives me an added boost of energy that I have not had in some time and has evened out my energy level in the long term.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not really qualified to rate :)

Posted on Jan 08, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am hypothyroid and tried this as it is rumored to be a great natural appetite suppressant. This is a quality product. Unfortunately, I also have severe GERD from a hiatal hernia and this upset my stomach too much to really evaluate it's long term benefits.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives