Reviewer2664686

New to iHerb? Use coupon code IFE939 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

My favorite brand without added corn syrup

Posted on Aug 03, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It is hard to find vanilla extract without added corn syrup. The corn syrup is completely unnecessary. This brand has a pure taste and smell and is my go-to for vanilla in coffee, cooking, baking, everything!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cheaper than buying from Heather

Posted on Aug 03, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

iHerb offers this for a lower price than the manufacturer. I can't live without this fiber. I take a teaspoon of the fiber diluted in water before each meal to prevent discomfort and problems associated with my IBS. It acts as a buffer so I can still eat stuff that normally causes problems, like coffee and vegetables. I once ran out and had to buy a different brand of acacia fiber from the local store, and the smell of chemicals made it hard to drink. Heather's Acacia is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best alternative to sugar

Posted on Aug 03, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This brand is cheaper than other stevia brands, probably because it is mixed with erythritol. But it is just as good with no aftertaste that you sometimes get with other brands. I tried many stevia brands (Sweetleaf, Now, etc) and this is my favorite.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good alternative to sugar

Posted on Aug 03, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Erythritol has a cooling effect. It is fun to bake with because a bite of cookie baked with erythritol is pure delight to the tongue. It is less sweet than sugar, but with significantly less calories(almost none) and doesn't cause a blood sugar spike. Minus one star for the disturbing smell. It reeks of chemicals.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best choice if looking for acai

Posted on Aug 03, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Other freeze-dried acai only consists of the pulp. This brand includes the skin, which adds to the nutritional benefits. Nothing else added. Tastes good and pure and I feel better taking it than the diluted juices or pricey tablets.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My favorite brand without added corn syrup

Posted on Aug 03, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It is hard to find vanilla extract without added corn syrup. The corn syrup is completely unnecessary. This brand has a pure taste and smell and is my go-to for vanilla in coffee, cooking, baking, everything!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pure coconutty cocooil

Posted on Aug 03, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried this brand after extensive reading about the benefits of coconut oil. Good thing I love the smell and taste of coconut, because this oil makes everything taste and smell like coconuts. I hear the refined oils don't smell/taste like coconuts, but extra virgin is best if looking to use cocooil for the health benefits.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good stuff if you can get it down

Posted on Jun 24, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The ingredients are incredible, and I'm sure if you can get it down, it would definitely strengthen your immune system. However, the taste is awful, and I can tolerate most anything. But this I have to mix with fruit juice or something else with a strong taste to mask it. Try Perfect Food by Garden of Life. Just as green but tastes much better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

All natural ingredients

Posted on Jun 24, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

If you take a look at the ingredients, these are things you can pronounce and have most likely heard of (turmeric, ginger, green tea, etc.) I started taking these with Glucosamine Chondroitin, so I can't rave about how effective this product is. However, my knee pain has subsided and I can work out and hike again. Doesn't hurt to try since all the herbal ingredients are good for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

High fiber low carb alternative

Posted on Aug 03, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Great choice for those looking for a low carb alternative to flour. Or more fiber. Or just to try it. It's different and challenging to bake with, but there are many recipes online. I made some really moist chocolate cupcakes, and no one could tell it's made from coconut flour. Tried to make muffins that turned out too thick. I say, try it and have fun and enjoy the health benefits as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it

Posted on Aug 03, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Very fine powder, good for whatever your cocoa needs are. I make granitas, hot chocolate, brownies, etc. Get all the benefits of cocoa without the added fat and sugar.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good instant coffee

Posted on Aug 03, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Tastes better than my regular instant coffee. The reishi is a plus, but I don't know if it's doing anything. 5 stars purely based on taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives