Reviewer2667902

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DOP501 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

A must have for oily skin!

Posted on Jun 27, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Extremely pleased with this lotion! I highly recommend it to anyone struggling with oily, shiny skin. Its now a part of my daily skin regime. I apply it in the morning after cleansing my face and it takes away the shine, leaving a nice matte skin tone. I feel like I no longer need foundation to hide my shiny skin. I have no dry spots and oily spots anymore either, just evenly moisturized skin. It keeps my skin from getting oily during the day and keeps almost all breakouts from occurring on my chin (which in the past always got breakouts any time I applied lotion there). This combined with other Desert Essence products and I finally have the skin I've always wanted! iHerb has the best pricing!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The only concealer I'll ever buy!

Posted on May 31, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

At first I wasn't sure about ordering this, as I have always used touch stick type concealer for my dark under eye circles. However I liked the natural ingredients and the lack of chemical preservatives, so I ordered it. And I am sooo happy I did because this works! It blends well, matches my skin tone nicely (I have fair skin) and lasts all day with out fading or disappearing! It even hides blemishes well. Far superior to the products I was using, it is now an essential part of my make up and I'll never go back. I highly recommend this!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Just what I wanted!!

Posted on May 31, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I used to use Blistex Silk and Shine but I recently decided to switch over to all organic cosmetics to avoid all the harsh chemicals. This delivers more shine and superior moisturizing to the Blistex and I like how it feels on my lips. Nice grapefruit scent, not too strong. I will definitely be reordering this!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A great organic alternative

Posted on May 31, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I am very pleased with this product. It delivers all day shine control, matches my pale skin tone and is free of harsh chemical preservatives. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Chemical free, natural ingredients

Posted on May 31, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great organic eyeliner that is free of nasty chemical preservatives. It has a nice smooth texture, goes on quite well and stays in place all day long. I will certainly be buying this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Adult vitamins made for your inner child

Posted on Jun 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I finally am taking my vitamins regularly! Before I hated swallowing pills and dreaded taking my daily vitamins. Now I look forward to taking my multivitamin and I make my inner child happy. Win-win!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A must have for spot treatment

Posted on Jun 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Any time I start to get a break out I put some of this on and it usually eliminates it completely, if not it greatly reduces size, redness and duration. This is a staple in my skin care regime and iHerb has the BEST price around!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A must have

Posted on Jun 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I use one pad every night before bed and this combined with other Dessert Essence products (like their Blemish Touch Stick & Thoroughly Clean Oil Control Lotion) keeps my skin fresh and clean. I love that its all natural and comes in recyclable packaging. Keeps my skin under control, while soothing it and reducing redness. iHerb has the best pricing!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice color

Posted on Jun 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Adds a nice pink tint to your lips. Feels mildly tingly upon application and smells like peppermint. Very pleased, exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not the scent I was expecting

Posted on May 31, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I thought this would be more orange scented with vanilla as subtle background note. However I find the smell reminds me of the Cinnabon shop in the mall with a light hint of orange. Which is ok and all but its rather strong and lasts a while. I don't think I'd order it again but that's mostly because I wanted orange scented lotion, not super sweet vanilla scented lotion.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives