July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2669743

New to iHerb? Use coupon code WIT693 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


I am a SAHM of 4 children, love herbs and natural stuff!

My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 121 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Wonderful for PCOS!

Posted on Sep 10, 2009

16 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff has taken alot of my desire to binge eat away, and it has also helped take alot of my desire to compulsively overeat away, which makes dieting much easier to say the least! It is also taken my psoriasis away about 85% off of my eyes, hands. It is amazing. A few days after I started the Inositol, it started smoothing over. A wonderful side effect, that steroids cant hardly do very well!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for little babies

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

7 people found the following review helpful

I started my baby on this soon after I quit giving her breastmilk, around 6 weeks or so. I worked up to 1/4 tsp PER BOTTLE, so she got about 1 1/2 - 2 tsp of this powder per day. WOW WOW WOW! This stuff works, TOTALLY WORKS. My baby was sooo healthy, while others had the stomach flu, she would bypass it. When others had a cold, she would only get a lighter case of it. She was really healthy for a formula fed baby. I took her off it at 11 months or so, and she began to be much sicker. She started having a continous runny nose, colds, congestion, and she even had to be put in the hospital. IF ONLY I WOULD HAVE KEPT GIVING HER REUTERI POWDER< she might have bypassed all this and been healthy as she was before. Anyone who has a formula fed baby, THIS IS A MUST! It will make your baby healthy, and smooth out her digestive system. Just a little in each bottle, makes a huge difference! TRY IT YOU'LL SEE UPDATE: I had another baby, who is now 6 weeks old and had colic she would scream and fuss on and off for hours! I exclusivly pump breast milk and feed her in a bottle. So I add 1 1/2 tsp to one bottle per day or so, Its been about a week and she is getting better! Plus her goopy eye cleared up, Reuteri boosts the immune system, I look forward to giving this to my baby throughout her baby and possibly toddler years for a boosted immune system and better digestive health! It works!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This stuff works!

Posted on Jul 20, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am already on a new Lifestyle of eating when I am hungry, stopping when I am full or ( not hungry) is kind of my goals. I added in Vital Wieght loss Xl, and all of a sudden it has boosted my weight loss! MY chiropractor said my thyroid was weak, but the lab tests from the doctor they told me were normal. I figured there was something going on with my metabolism. Within a day or so after starting taking this, I ovulated, too, and I have PCOS. This stuff is supposed to help Endocrine problems, and that is the main thing with PCOS, it is an endocrine problem. This also contains ingredients to boost the thyroid, and help keep water retention at bay! It works, but dont try it if you are just going to pig out, its best if you are already trying to lose wieght and add this to what you are doing, and you will probably notice a boost in your wieght loss!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Prevent and treat Morning Sickness in Pregnancy...

Posted on Oct 30, 2007

5 people found the following review helpful

I take a product almost like this, I couldnt find it at Iherb, its Natural factors Milk thistle Phytosome, and it works EXCELLENT. My Psiroasis is starting to dry up. I am taking it in preperation before Trying to Concieve. It(M-thistle) is supposed to prevent morning sickness, and can be taken 1 capsule 3x day during pregnancy too. Bye Bye Morning sickness. Take it with Absorb-aid enzymes, and NOW ENTROX to completley prevent morning sickness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yes These are good

Posted on Sep 20, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These are a good probiotic supplement. One tiny little pearl a day. I am pregnant, and studies show that moms who take Rueteri during the last 4 weeks of pregnancy have babies with less excema, also helps prevent Asthma, respirtory infections and colic in the baby. Its so worth it to take one little pill a day for all those good things!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very hopeful for Femaprin for PCOS!!!!!

Posted on Mar 28, 2009

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Well, I have been taking Femaprin for over a month now. It made me ovulate, which is an amazing thing. I have not ovulated when I was this overwieght for almost 6 years. I always had to lose weight to ovulate in the last years. Well, Femaprin made it so that I am ovulating even though I am not skinny! I have PCOS, so I am hopeful that I will have regular cycles. I do have a tip for Femaprin takers: take it in the morning, the same time every day, and make sure you dont skip a day. It can mess up how Femaprin works! A NOTE: Femaprin Takes a minimum of 3-6 months to realize the full benefits. It is a slow acting herb. Do not give up until you have taken this for at least 90 days.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It WORKS, and it works pretty fast

Posted on Jan 21, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

My husband started with a runny nose and a scratchy throat, and I gave him aproxamitly 18 tablets a day, 3 tablets an average of every 3 hours as the directions say. WOW, it halted the cold in its tracks. I treated him about 2 1/2- 3 days at aprox 18 tabs/day. The secret with this working, is that you have to RELIGIOUSLY take these 3 TABLETS EVERY 3 HOURS FROM THE TIME YOU WAKE UP TO THE TIME YOU GO TO SLEEP. Do exactly as it says!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This is an alternative to Antibiotics, use Jini Thompsons Protocol!!!

Posted on Nov 19, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

I started getting that Familiar Infection 'ache' in my cheek, and I wasnt sure if I Had a sinus infection or what. I have a history of many infections and allopathic antibiotics. I didnt want to have to go the antibiotic route again, so I started Jini Thompsons Oregano oil Protocol. IT WORKS! Anybody with any kind of infection should follow her Protocol and use Oreganol. Here is the Protocol, for anyone who is interested in trying it. The Protocol is... 5 drops every hour for 24 hours – begin this at the first exposure. --Then 10 drops every 3 hours, for 48 hours – --Then 10 drops, 3x/day for the next 2 days – just take the dose during waking hours. --Then 5 drops, 3x/day for the next 2 days – just take the dose during waking hours. --Take high dose probiotics for the next 2 weeks to repopulate your gut with good bacteria. Remember that wild oregano oil is antibiotic, as well as antiviral, so after a heavy dosage like this, you MUST balance the bacterial flora in your GI tract by flooding it with good bacteria.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This contains Allisure like in Allimax!

Posted on Nov 26, 2010

8 people found the following review helpful

This would probably be good for pretty much any infection, like MRSA, staph, sinus infections, viral infections, MONO, Uti's, sinus infections, mastitis You name it!!! . 6 per day is a pretty good dose for these infections, and even up to 8 a day or so for bad infections! This contains Allisure, which is in the very expensive Allimax.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

IT works for PCOS!!

Posted on Sep 01, 2007

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was recently diagnosed with PCOS and I have been taking NOW cinnamon bark to help with the PCOS. IT has taken away most of my cravings, The wieght is falling off of me, and also it has suppressed my appetite. IT works! ITs very high quality TRUE cinnamon!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This is one of the cheapest and most effective remedies for any cold or infection. The secret is the DOSE!

Posted on Dec 19, 2007

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take 2-3 capsules of NOW propolis and 1,000-2,000 mg of Vitamin C every 2 hours. IT works, I tell you. I just did 2 caps propolis with 1 gram of C every 2 hours aprox and almost completly prevented my cold from happening. I have very minor symptoms. You can use this for mastitis, bronchitis, flu, anything. I have given propolis to my 2-3 year old daughter in applesauce for cold/croup. This product is really good. Also, be sure to take this dose for 3-4 days or more to make sure you are over the cold or whatever!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This is wonderful stuff!

Posted on Jul 18, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I highly recomend taking 4-5 of these softgels per day if you have any problem with depression. I am taking 5 of them, and I think I even feel a bit better than I did with 4. I was able to wean off of zoloft (generic) because of these and magnesium. I highly recomend taking more than 2 per day if you have any problems with anxiety, deprssion, impatience ect. They even seem to make me more of a relaxed person at times. The main thing is take with them a large meal so they absorb! I give 2 of these to my 5 year old DD and 6 year old DS also for learning and hyperactivity. ***UPDATE on 4 year old Son...He has some speech delays, so I started giving Him this Omega 3 Mood. I poked a sewing pin into these into a glass jar and keep in the fridge. (Now I put in a dropper bottle) Each Gelcap is 1cc + a bit more. I give him aprox 1 cc and some more (1 gelcap+) The high EPA in these gelcaps is what makes them so special. High EPA and low DHA is what has been studied in children in the United Kingdom. Look at the Eye Q fish oil, and google the studies on kids. It made their Brains grow 3 years in 3 months for a few children in the study! I can already tell a difference in my son, it has been about 3 weeks or so scince starting giving him Omega 3 Mood, he can pronouce words and letters easier, he is more likable to be around, he is starting to open up and notice details in things! I think this stuff is working! He has also started reporting dreams to me the next morning! UPDATE- Son is now 5 and in K4 school, he takes one a day. It helps with kids handwriting too! Search fish oil EPA handwriting! High EPA is good for your Brain! Your body can make DHA from EPA if it needs it! But it wants the EPA!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 121 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives