July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2674066

New to iHerb? Use coupon code WIN713 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 48 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Without ALA, Acetyl Carnitine is dangerous

Posted on Dec 20, 2007

32 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Acetyl Carnitine makes it easier for your mitochondria to use fat for fuel, and in so doing, increases the amount of free radicals created. Studies in rats showed damage to the mitochondria as a result, which was neutralized when ALA was added to hand out electrons to the additional free radicals created. Super Oxide Dismutase is the mitochondria's natural free radical neutralizer, and is also available from Source Nautrals, but shouldn't be taken as often as ALA. I take one twice a week, so as not to discourage its natural production. Companies selling Acetyl Carnitine without adding Alpha Lipoic Acid are irresponsible and are increasing energy in the short run, but accelerating the aging process by damaging mitochondria. Carnitine Fumarate is a more conservative way to increase mitochondrial production. I alternate between them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best to heal blood vessels

Posted on Dec 20, 2007

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've taken Grape Seed Extract and Pycnogenol for years, and have read the research from them. I got hemorrhoids from eating Coconut Oil, and they weren't healing well after I backed off the Coconut Oil even though I was taking Grape Seed Extract and Pycnogenol. I tried Horse Chesnut, and it didn't help either. This product along with Vitamin C cleared them up within days, showing me that Citrus Bioflavinoids are the best of the Bioflavinoids category to heal blood vessels. I then use Grape Seed Exract to add elasticity to the collagen as a fine tuning for blood pressure.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This is the way to optimize your blood sugar

Posted on Jan 05, 2008

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Niacin bound Chromium together with NAC makes Glucose Tolerance Factor very quickly. Chromium Picolinate takes months, and is mainly ussed for muscle development. Vanadium is also similar to Chromium, although little research has been done on it. There is a spring in Japan rich in Vanadium that diabetics visit.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I'll give it the benefit of the doubt

Posted on Aug 15, 2010

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been healing my hips...arthritis...with chondroitin sulfate, methionine, b12, flax oil, coral calcium, grape seed extract, and vitamin c to repair bone and cartliage. I added tumeric and bromelain for anti-inflammation. What I have been doing is working very well, and I really don't see a big difference since adding Boswellia. Source Naturals is a very good brand, and I'd suggest people try it. It helps Chron's disease, which will also be helped by grape seed extract and vitamin c to make connective tissue to heal the lesions, and marshmallow extract to coat them. Grape seed extract is also naturally anti-inflammatory in that it causes mast cells to secrete less histamine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A very good product

Posted on May 25, 2012

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been fighting Candida, and have had some success with coconut oil, but I can't stand to eat it plain, or even put it on toast. Four of these does a nice job. I've found it's best to eat a banana, and half an hour later, follow it with a special Candida enzyme supplement, four of these softgels, two Turmeric capsules, and one Xtralac probiotic. This is better than fighting an entrenched Candida, because the Candida come out to eat the banana. Source Natural's Red Marine Algae is also very helpful, taken on an empty stomach.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better than Enzymatic Therapy

Posted on Aug 30, 2007

16 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I read Stephen Cherniske's book on aging, and his article on DHEA. I found 50mg 7 keto DHEA gives me a lift and more mental clarity. Cherniske says it gives you an anabolic signal to repair instead of decline. There is no risk of converting excess 7 Keto DHEA to Estrogen. I had taken DHEA before but found even 25mg per day made me edgy. I bought the Now brand, and like it better. After reading more of Cherniske, I'm taking 25mg Now 7 Keto DHEA with 7.5mg DHEA am and pm.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A little known assist for diabetics

Posted on Jan 05, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Glucose Tolerance Factor made of Chromium, Niacin and Glutathione holds Insulin to the cell membrane. When there is low GTF, the person is said to be Insulin "resistant." Less work has been done on Vanadium, but it is similar to Chromium, and is good to help optimize your use of Glucose for dieting as well as for diabetics. This is a good supplement. I bought it to complement the ChromeMate I previously bought, or I would have purchased their combination product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This makes it easier to lose weight

Posted on Jul 05, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Forskohlii causes fat to be released from fat cells. If you complement it with a B complex and Carnitine Fumarate, and Lecithin, fat is released, broken into tiny droplets, escorted into the mitochondria of the cell, and used for fuel. At 58, it is difficult to lose weight without it. Rick

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I believe that it is highly concentrated

Posted on Mar 10, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't like the taste...I keep it refrigerated for preservation and so the taste isn't as strong. I feel it mentally shortly after taking some. I may go back to the lesser concentraged Country Life Resveratrol complex when this is finished. Resveratrol causes your mitochondria to proliferate, is a good defense against invaders..even works against lime disease and syphilis, and causes you to make an enzyme which makes an antioxidant which protects your dna from free radical attack (the antiaging claim). I've heard it is also helpful for type 1 diabetes. If you want to load up on resveratrol, I think you'll be pleased with this product. I like Nature's Answer's products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A very nice boost

Posted on Nov 25, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take this in conjunction with Acetyl Carnitine and ALA. If you forget the ALA, you'll burn up your mitochondria with the free radicals created with the increse in metabolic activity. I find one in the morning is enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

One of the best

Posted on Jan 05, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like Country Life. I've taken Resveratrol to increase the number of my mitochondria and to turn back my aging gene. I tried Source Naturals for a month, and alhough I wouldn't recommend against it, this is my main stay.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A great product, but for muscle emphasis

Posted on Sep 19, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Chromium is low in our soils. It is used for glucose tolerance factor and muscle structure. Glucose tolerance factor also contains niacin, and the amino acid glutathione. Chromemate is niacin bound chromium, which is more easily converted to gtf, especially if you add NAC, which makes it easy to make glutathione. If you work out or are older 60 and want muscle maintenance especilly for your heart, take this product along with the amino acid glutamine to shore up skeletal and heart muscle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 48 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives