Reviewer2679904

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ROJ632 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 39 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Works wonders for arthritic pains

Posted on Jun 20, 2008

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband had a very bad case of inflammatory arthritis in his lower back. The pains were so bad that he was hardly able to sleep for over two weeks. Even while taking Motrin, Cortisone and narcotic painkillers, he couldn't get comfortable. He started taking 2 capsules of Now Foods Devil's Claw and one capsule of Life Enhancement Boswell Relief three times a day. He also took one tablet Now Foods Bromelain twice daily between meals. After only two days he began feeling better and in a little over a week he was pain free. He stopped taking everything after four weeks and the pains have not returned. We are keeping the supplements at hand, though, just in case.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Big Help

Posted on Nov 29, 2008

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had been feeling very depressed for quite a while and Herb Pharm, St. John's Wort really helped to lighten my mood. It's not that I felt euphoric all of a sudden; it came gradually. After taking approx. 25 drops of the extract in water after breakfast and again after lunch for several days, I slowly began to feel better. I was tired of my gloomy thoughts and, where I before could do nothing about them, I now was able to think more positive, which immediately began to brighten my outlook on everything. I found out however, that I can not take St. John's Wort in the evening. Every time I have done so, I woke up during the night and experienced feelings of deep despair. I have no rational explanation for this but I do know that it does not happen as long as I only take the drops morning and noon. I like the Herb Pharm products and have used several of their liquid extracts with good results. A few months ago, I had tried St. John's Wort from a different company in capsule form but they did not seem to have any effect on my mood at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Help

Posted on Jan 29, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is extra strength Olive Leaf Extract (I think three times the usual amount) and has Echinacea added. I took three capsules a day and it helped me to overcome a painful sinus infection.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works wonders for arthritic pains

Posted on Jun 20, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband had a very bad case of inflammatory arthritis in his lower back. The pains were so bad that he was hardly able to sleep for over two weeks. Even while taking Motrin, Cortisone and narcotic painkillers, he couldn't get comfortable. He started taking one capsule of Boswell Relief and 2 capsules of Now Foods Devil's Claw three times a day. He also took one tablet of Now Foods Bromelain twice daily between meals. After only two days he began feeling better and in a little over a week he was pain free. He stopped taking everything after four weeks and the pains have not returned. We are keeping the supplements at hand, though, just in case.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well for me

Posted on Mar 20, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am postmenopausal and have been suffering from terrible depressions off and on for a few years. Taking 20-25 drops of Black Cohosh liquid extract in some water every morning, really helps to keep my dark moods at bay. I do like the Black Cohosh Extract from Eclectic Institute. Took another brand for a while but that contained little flakes which would not dissolve, no matter how hard I shook the bottle. Of course it stopped up the dropper every time which made it hard for me to count the drops.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very satisfied long time customer

Posted on Jun 01, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using organic Flax Seeds from NOW Foods for a long time and am very satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works!

Posted on Nov 05, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband and I had decided to try MindCare and were surprised how much better we felt mentally after only a few days. We still forget things but not nearly as often and both of us are able to think more clearly. A friend had suggested to try just the plain Bacopa extract from the same company and this seems to work better for my husband.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Product

Posted on Mar 20, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like most NOW Foods products and have been using E Liquid, 4 fl oz, for years in my homemade skin lotions and creams.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really Works

Posted on Mar 20, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was surprised how well I slept after taking two tablets of Kare n Herbs, Withania Somnifera Ashwagandha, Tranquility Kare, about an hour before I went to bed. The next time I took it immediately before bed and had trouble sleeping again. Now I try to be sure to take it at least one hour before retiring.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for all kinds of problems

Posted on Jan 29, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had a bad sinus infection and took Extra Strength Olive Leaf Extract with Echinacea for a few days, which cured the sinus infection. Since I suffer from recurrent yeast infections, a friend suggested I try taking the regular strength (Now Foods, Olive Leaf Extract, 500 mg, 120 VCaps)for a while. I now take one of those in the morning, one at noon and one in the evening and have been feeling a lot better lately. Lots of little "ailments" just seem to have disappeared. I will definitely keep taking this for a while.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very helpful for UTI's

Posted on May 27, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Now and then I need something in addition to D-Mannose Powder and then I take Nature's Secret, Ultimate Urinary Cleanse.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works

Posted on Apr 21, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It doesn't take much. I empty approximately half of the capsule content into my morning smoothie and definitely feel a difference in my clarity of thought when I take it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 39 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives