Reviewer2681046

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ZEW723 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 31 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Foamy and difficult to dissolve, but probably good quality

Posted on Feb 01, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this expensive protein powder lured by the good reviews of how pure and healthy it is. But unfortunately, even if it is so, the foaming and not so easy to dissolve texture make it less than perfect. I expected better for that price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This cream is a refreshment for the skin

Posted on May 30, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's delightfully light yet rich, gets well absorbed and indeed makes your skin look more radiant. Importantly, it doesn't irritate even the skin under your eyes. Inexpensive and very good quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

the most awful thing I ever had in my mouth

Posted on Feb 22, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Maybe it is a superfood but I cannot stand putting this in my mouth! It doesn't dissolve well, neither in hot nor in cold drinks. It makes everything smell and taste awful - be it kefir, tea or soup.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

sadly not as good as Nu stevia extract

Posted on Jul 09, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I got this because the Nu stevia extract was out of stock. I appreciate many products from the Now Foods brand but this stevia is a bit bitter afterall. It's not as bad as the Sweet Leaf liquid stevia which makes everything you put it in taste inedible bitter-sweet, but I will not buy this again. It's very difficult business finding non-bitter stevia! here in Europe, almost impossible it seems...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It may take a few days to notice results

Posted on Oct 06, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was very enthusiastic about this lotion after reading all the positive reviews. However, my first experiences did not match up to those expectations. It wasn't until after 2 weeks that I noticed how quickly 'about to be-pimples' would disappear overnight and how glowing my skin was. Pores are indeed smaller and fine lines are shallower. It is a gentle lotion, does not irritate for more than a few seconds after application and I also use it around the eye area. High five stars!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Quick notable effects on your metabolism

Posted on May 25, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started using this product as prescribed, 4-6 capsules per day, 2 weeks ago and I instantly see that I sweat some more and seem to produce more heat, which probably is a sign of improved fat metabolism. I did not notice any side effects even though I have several food intolerances. This product is also well-priced.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very nice moisturizer, smells great

Posted on Dec 27, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Derma E C+Ester serum is a very nice re-texturing cream, works well at night but is actually very light so daytime wear is also an option. For winter it might be too light, as my combination skin gets dry and requires a more nutritious cream. Does not clog pores, does not deteriorate the condition of blemish-prone skin like mine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Marvelously mellow real sencha tea

Posted on Feb 01, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I recommend! Drinking this tea is so much pleasure, it's like munching on a soft cotton candy with antioxidants

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Slightly bitter

Posted on Feb 01, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This tea did not meet my expectations. It is sharp and bitter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not as great as expected

Posted on Jul 09, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I purchased this butter after reading all of the positive reviews and expecting something moderately sweet due to the cashew content. It is nothing but sweet: walnuts are naturally a bit bitter and that's what this butter tastes like. I think you could also easily make a butter like this at home, in a thermo-mix. I'm not too excited about it and prefer almond butters.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Does not stop muscle twitches

Posted on Dec 27, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This appeared like a wonderful properly manufactured concoction of magnesium but I cannot obtain the desired effect with these pills. I take magnesium every day or else I develop muscle twitches due to magnesium depletion caused by coffee and stress. Either I should start taking 2 caps/day or this pill is simply less effective than my prescription (non-chelated) magnesium.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gives digestive difficulties

Posted on Feb 01, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was encouraged by all those positive reviews of how this product boosts your immune system and protects from disease but even the first dose was impossible to take down for me: it is so bitter I get nauseous, and had stomach ache the whole day. I do acknowledge that the discomfort could be related to my other digestive problems, and hereby I warn all those with sensitive digestive systems - it might be a bit difficult to swallow!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 31 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives