Reviewer2681049

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SOP112 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Cost-effective

Posted on Jul 22, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this product because it seems to have a good amount of oleuropein (the active ingredient) compared to many other brands of olive leaf. Seemed to help in eradicating symptoms of an intestinal bug my family picked up. Also noticed my tinea cleared up while taking it, but I was taking a product called Tribiotics at the same time which I think had a synergistic effect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for making mouthwash

Posted on Apr 02, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I mix this neem extract with water in a 1:10 concentration to make an effective anti-bacterial mouthwash. Have also found it to be quite effective for sore throats and tinea.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Brightens skin

Posted on Jul 22, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Reasonably effective exfoliant serum at a reasonable price. I doubt it has a high concentration of aha though, as most aha products make my skin temporarily red or warm or tingly, and also make my skin tone a little brighter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Powerful

Posted on Apr 12, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Still need to retest, but this product has possibly helped to eradicate infection with blastocystis hominis (in combination with other supplements such as black walnut, oregano oil), probiotics. Still have food intolerances causing gut reactions, though (currently using Seacure to treat leaky gut).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent...

Posted on Apr 12, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

for eliminating gas and other food intolerance symptoms.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Perfect for leaky gut

Posted on Apr 12, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm now trying this again as my food intolerances have recently worsened; I took Seacure over a year ago for the same purpose and found it more effective than anything I'd previously tried for treating leaky gut and food sensitivities, including l-glutamine and aloe vera.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for intestinal bugs

Posted on Jul 22, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Helped to eradicate an intestinal bug the whole family picked up. Also helps to minimize symptoms of a chronic intestinal infection (blastocystis hominis) resistant to antibiotics. Impressive ingredients list. Not so effective for respiratory infections, but then it is not specifically intended for this purpose.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice serum

Posted on Jul 22, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was impressed with the ingredients list - this product seems to have a high concentration of antioxidants. However it did not last long (2 weeks). To save money I now prefer to make my own antioxiant serum from concentrated green or white tea (keeps in the fridge for up to a week). For effective hydration, a good hyaluronic acid product is all I need.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Top quality

Posted on Apr 02, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Equally as effective as Garlinase for expelling mucous from the body. Seems to stop my husband snoring at night - whenever I stop giving him garlic he starts snoring or breathing heavily again at night.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Effective

Posted on Apr 02, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

One of the better probiotics I have tried. Effective for quickly eliminating gut related symptoms of food intolerances (washed down with 1-2 glasses of water) and for treating constipation. No irritation to my sensitive bowel. Did not eliminate my bloating, but then nothing else I've tried has (even charcoal). I think my distended belly is due to blastocystis hominis, which I'm still trying to eliminate after sixteen years of infection.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helpful

Posted on Jul 22, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Hard to rate effectiveness in combination with other products, but I think it helped to eradicate an intestinal bug.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on Jul 22, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Appesrs to be a good product for those who need it. Did not find it helpful myself as I am apparently not low in hcl as I had suspected. Have had more success from quality probiotics (e.g. Culturelle, formulas with l-reuteri) and intestinal healing products such as Seacure. High strength digestive enzymes (Digest Platinum, Best Digestive Enzymes, Digest Gold) have also been somewhat helpful for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives