July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2681961

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LEW882 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

L-Tryptophan powder

Posted on Jul 07, 2008

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I highly recommend this form (powder) and product for anyone who uses tryptophan supplements--mood regulation, DEEP restorative sleep, appetite control, etc. Just be sure to have it with glucose (a juice or piece of bread) and not with protein (for 3 hours prior or 30 minutes after taking the tryptopure) in order to increase effectiveness of the serotonin better passing through the blood-brain barrier. (this is true for ALL trypto-supplements) I particularly like this Tryptophan formula and powder form Vs. Hydroxy-tryptophan pills.... This seems more effective. It's inexpensive too!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

GABA goodness

Posted on Nov 16, 2009

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Apparently not much GABA can actually pass through the blood brain barrier via supplementation (according to what I've read online), but I tend to take this product on an empty stomach and am convinced it eases my mood (or helps me fall back asleep if I take it upon waking up in the middle of the night). Good value for price/milligrams too!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Milk Thistle!

Posted on Nov 16, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great product with the "2x's" factor! Great value!! (and it has the dandelion root & artichoke for further benefits)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

effective

Posted on Jan 26, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Good for keeping me even-tempered. Quality and price are good too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this stuff

Posted on Jan 26, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

2 x 300 the milk thistle plus dandelion and artichoke for further assistance in detoxing! my favorite!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nature's Plus Spirutein drink

Posted on Jul 07, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I love this stuff--have had it as a quick breakfast on the go for years...and now having realized i can get it on iherb, all the better! Cheaper than at most stores AND delivered in a timely manner to my home!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Natural Deoderant

Posted on Nov 16, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Works great for keeping my odors under control!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great stuff

Posted on Jan 26, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I take a few of these a week in the dark, rainy, winter months and they seem to be doing what I need. Good price, good quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent multi

Posted on Jan 26, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I used to take a bunch of individual vitamins, now I take ONE of these which has the right balance of everything.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

BIG FAN of THIS product

Posted on Nov 16, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using 5htp for years and this product is def one of my favorites!!! It's a good dose for the price and it has the necessary b6 and C in it to do the conversion to serotonin (in the body). I take this (on an empty stomach or without protein in my system--otherwise it doesn't pass the blood brain barrier) usually before bed or if I wake up in the middle of the night & have trouble falling back asleep. Also in the day for an extra cheery outlook too!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

O3's

Posted on Nov 16, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Been taking these for a while and will continue to do so! Great value for this supplement too!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Natural Gum!!

Posted on Nov 16, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Sugar free and no chemical junk! I chew guilt-free (and my dentist agrees!) Good flavor (naturally), but it doesn't last too long (b/c it's not chemically?)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives