July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2684419

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JIB987 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 25 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Delicious, but a bit pricey

Posted on Nov 26, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very smooth, with minty crunchies. I gave only 4 stars for two reasons. First, my personal preference is for the "uncrunchy" kind of mint chocolate, although that isn't Alter Eco's fault, and for the others who shared this with me, it was delightful. Second, at not even 3 oz, it is small for the price, and I don't really think the fair trade part justifies it. but maybe I am spoiled.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Impulse Trial

Posted on Nov 26, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I really liked this coffee actually, even though it was already ground (I knew that going in, I just usually grind it myself). I tried it when it was on special, and might buy it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Perfect Cocoa

Posted on Nov 26, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm so happy you sell this in this size! Organic and Fair Trade! I like this brand as well as some others, like Equal Exchange, but I am not so fond of the extra packaging, and while I use the lids (and bottoms) of those round cartons for plant pot saucers, I have enough. This bag is so much less wasteful. I will definitely buy this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Please un-discontinue this!

Posted on Nov 26, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This one is one of my absolute favorites! Smooth and just enough orange to make it more interesting. Hard to share. Great with coffee or wine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very nice

Posted on Nov 26, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Not up on coffee snob lingo, but it tasted great in the morning, and goes well with the things that matter (toast, bagel, chocolate mint cookies...) Second in my memory only to Counter Culture Coffee, which I don't find here. To my surprise, I think I liked the other one I tried at the same time, it was on special..."Just A Bean Organic House Blend" although I couldn't possibly explain why. But I would buy this again based on its being shade grown.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Technically Vegan, still not very good.

Posted on Nov 26, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered these during my continued search for the darkest vegan chocolate chips...but they are too sweet and still taste like a cheap mix of chocolates. Ghirardelli is all brand name and no actual quality to back it up. Also they aren't organic (i knew this going in) but I expected more. I wish I could find some 70% cocoa vegan chips for baking. I won't buy these ever again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious, nuttygoodness

Posted on Mar 19, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This brand is pretty good, but I did notice that compared to Living Harvest and Manitoba Harvest brands, it is a bit cheaper in price, but the little hard pieces of seed husks are more numerous too. Not a huge deal, but maybe worth noting. Otherwise, very good, and a lovely addition to salads or ground up into seed butter. organic, can't go wrong there

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cleanest feeling toothpaste ever

Posted on Mar 19, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

No fluoride, few ingredients, smooth paste that feels completely non-abrasive. tea tree and mint oils make my whole mouth feel great. vegan, cruelty-free! I like to alternate this one with Auromere's mint-free ayurvedic herbal paste. my two favorites.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious!

Posted on Oct 22, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Dark vegan chocolate with lots of almonds and just enough salt to make it interesting. Paired spectacularly with dry red wine and a movie. Will be buying this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sweet without cane sugar

Posted on Mar 19, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I love these cranberries. I was so excited to find organic fruit-sweetened cranberries that I bought them despite the price. I wish I could get a larger quantity at a time, maybe that would help the cost. Perfect mixed with walnuts, almonds, dates, chocolate chips and pretzel pieces :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Perfectly dark!

Posted on Mar 19, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

72% cocoa with no dairy products. Delicious, smooth and just sweet enough. Organic to top it all off! Better than Green and Black's even. I would buy this by the case. Wish there was a dark chocolate sampler from this brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Always liked this one

Posted on Oct 22, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Adds depth to recipes without over-doing the salt. I use if for backup when I am too lazy to cook with more attention to herbs and spices.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 25 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives