Reviewer2686341

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HUV318 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 31 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Good for dry, sensitive skin

Posted on Nov 12, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I have nothing negative to say about this, it totally knocks out the foams I usually buy(which will never happen again after trying this one). I`ve also used EOS shave cream, which is good - but I think this is thinner, which makes it go easier off both the skin and the razor. Did also leave the skin soft afterwords(although I always moisturize a lot), that has never happened before with other creams and foams. Will absolutely buy this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Simply loved this

Posted on Aug 13, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This tasted absolutely great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Addictive taste :)

Posted on Aug 13, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Loved this, t tastes great. Doens`t have the same quality as the very best chocolate(the really expensive ones) - nut tastes heavenly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for sensitive and dry skin

Posted on Apr 08, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

That`s really all there is to say; I use this even more sparingly if I apply it on a showering sponge. Does not dry out my skin, no smell - and you feel clean afterwards. I work out, and have therefore also tested it when I`ve been pretty smelly ;) I don`t feel it`s really suitable for hand wash - just because it`s so difficult to use it sparingly. You can dillute it, but it`s too watery. Also it clogges really fast in the bottle when used several times a day, which is really annoying. So: I only use it in the shower on my body - haven`t tries it for facial wash or anything else.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great ingredients, does a good job

Posted on Nov 12, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This is just an ordinary lip balm - but with great ingredients. It doesnt provide amazing moisturizing effect, so I don`t know how it works on chapped lips that need treatment in the winter, but it`s definitly better that all other stick lip balms I`ve used before. I`m also using Eos pink version, and I think this is equal in quality - but again; the ingredients are amazing compared to all other lip balms I have ever encountered :) I`m giving it 5 stars just for that alone.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Makes my skin radiant, but gives me comedones with frequent/long time use

Posted on Feb 01, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I have very dry but also very acne prone skin due to hormonal inbalance(hypothyroid disease). I get comedones extremely easy, and have some that just never goes away. I tried this first alone as a night moisturizer, that caused a few minor breakouts/felt it would clog my pores over time. I took a break, and then started using a smaller amount under my Dermalogica Intensive Moisture which actually doesn`t give me enough fat/moist(insane, I know) - and my skin tone look great! It doesn`t make breakouts/comedones either better or worse, but my skin does look much much better with this under my moisturizer than without. As long as it doesn? t clog my pores again I`ll continue using ut. This does so much more for me than jojobaoil which does nothing. EDIT: It did give me more comedones when I used it everyday. Now I just use is on my driest areas, and not every day. That seems to work. I still highly reccomend trying it, but NOT if you have acne or several breakouts, since rosehip oil is known to be bad for that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great moisture effect, doesn`t break me out

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I break out of almost anything - although I have very dry skin and quite sensitive skin. I use this as a serum under my night cream(aubrey organics rosa mosqueta), and it helps my skin now in the winter time. I`ve had trouble with a lot of products because they won`t give moisture to my skin, and leaves a greasy look instead. This gives my skin a more healthy moisturized look definitly. It may perhaps be too much in the summer to use every day, so I`ll probably use it a couple times a week maybe then. If this doesn`t break me out in the long run I`ll continue using it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Change in capsule type makes me somewhat nauseaus

Posted on Mar 17, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

The last bottle I purchased was fine, didn`t have any problems(I take one capsule right before breakfast). On occation I could taste the omega3 afterwards(you know the feeling), but it wans`t really overpowering and I almost didn`t notice it. The new bottle has a different kind of capsule, you can see it and taste it; tasted like glycerin which I didn`tlike, but it`s fine since I eat breakfast afterwards anyway. The only thing is that I almost thought I was pregnant or something; often got nauseaus in the morning, and I often ended up taking a capsule of ginger to make it go away. Doesn`t happen every morning, but on more occasions than I like. I finally realized it was the omega3 capsules, which never happened with the other bottle(or any other brands I`ve tried) that had a different kind of capsule. If this doesn`t change very sooon I`ll have to buy a different brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not moisturizing enough

Posted on Nov 12, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I think this is a very good cream in terms of sensitive skin, doesn`t irritate. I use cream after every hand wash, and my hand are fairly dry but not sore. This is not enough for me, so I won`t be bying it again. There is no way this will work in the coldest winter months when the hands an be really sore and very very dry - Loccitane`s hand cream does a MUCH better job. I`m going back to Loccitane, which lasts much longer also - doesn`t irritate either, and, just work much better(probably due to the shea butter, maybe) I`m giving this a plus for the ingredients which are good, and it`ll probably work for those with normal and not dry skin(but why would you need a cream when the skin is not dry.....) Probably fine for normal reactive skin - but not for dry.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very different effects - sometimes dewy, sometimes several breakouts.....

Posted on Aug 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

In short term basis, this stuff is great for my skin. I have very dry, sensitive - but acne-prone skin(it will break out from almost anything that can possibly make your skin break out). My Dermalogica Intensive Moisturizer wasn`t enough, so I want to have a a little oil underneath. I`ve tried jojobaoil, avocado oil, apricot kernel oil - but they all break me out or doesn`t do anything positive for me. I tried this since I`m just in my 30s, and at first my skin looks really great in the morning. Plump and dewy - I like it. Very sensitive to smell, but I don`t notice anything about this oil. But, again(I`ve tried this before and stopped due to clogged pores) - yes, new clogged pores. Small tiny comedones everywhere - and I`ve skipped makeup for several days, so I know it`s not that. The comedones go away pretty fast when you stop using it, so I do recommend trying it. If it doesn`t break you out, it`s a great oil.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Doesn`t irritate my sensitive skin, doesn`t give me comedones - not sure about effect

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Well, I think it makes my skin look a little more moisturized, so I do feel a slight effect. But not more than "perhaps, don`t really know". But, I haven`t used it twice a day and for a very long time, only a little over a month or so. I`ll continue using it with my argan oil(which I use for moisture), but not sure yet if I`ll repurchase. It doesnt sting anything or dry my skin in any way - so it has no visible negative effects.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for the skin, but I use it all in a very short time

Posted on Apr 08, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I have very dry skin, but not extremely. The kind of skin that wants body butters instead of regular lotions. This is good for the skin, and does an OK job at moisturizing(still need to apply oil after shaving my legs/if I scrub etc) - but since I use so much of it I don`t feel like bying it. I would have if they had larger bottles, say 500 ml. So: goo, but too small bottle - and I really can`t be bothered purchasing new ones every 3 weeks or what. It does have a certain smell, but not perfume - and not really noticable. My nose is quite sensitive to smells. I think it will be fine also for intolerant people - but if you are extremely sensitive to all kinds of smells no matter what, I would use sweet almondoil instead.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 31 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives