Reviewer2689446

New to iHerb? Use coupon code VEN622 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

Great muscle tonic!

Posted on Nov 08, 2011

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

First, I have great respect for Now and Drs Best as superior products. I started using this for high blood pressure, which didnt show anything very noticeable. However when I noticed reduction in muscle fatigue after exercise and an elimination of my nightly charlie-horse cramping, I did the research. The only change in my supplements was this and cordyceps. Research shows this was probably the main reason for my cramps going away. Note from Nov 2011 Just went on my first skate ski of the year. Put my wife on it months ago. Neither of us experienced the usual aching shank muscles we always got early season even when we were in racing shape.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

mental clarity

Posted on Jul 08, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My work involves some very long hours of intense mental concentration. I feel this product has given me a lot of mental stamina and clarity for longer periods of time. Brain fatigue does not seem to set in so soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Help for eyes

Posted on Jan 13, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My eye doctor suggested Black Currant, as it has the ideal balance of Omega 3, 6, and 9. I have noticed an improvement in my 'dry eyes' issues since taking this over fish oils.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good stuff!

Posted on Jan 16, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I make my own lemon-oil for cooking with this - one drop in a fish sauce is wonderful

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice but...

Posted on Jan 16, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Sort of borders on artificial smelling "Roses Lime Juice". Used very sparingly its not bad - but it wasnt the 'lime' I was looking for myself.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Doesnt work for me

Posted on Jan 16, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Read someone here raving about this. For MY dry eyes, it feels and acts like water. But that is basically what homeopathic is. Water. Never believed in that voodoo. No relief. But again, maybe it is just me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for Cholesterol

Posted on Nov 18, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This appears to do well in conjunction with red yeast rice, to keep me off lipitor. I have been taking 3 a day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice!

Posted on Feb 12, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Fabulous grapefruit scent and flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for Asian cooking!

Posted on Jan 16, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

One drop of this does wonders to a dish that calls for lemongrass.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I have happy muscles now.

Posted on Nov 18, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I need to take red yeast rice so I can stay away from lipitor. However, RYR was causing muscle aches, not as bad as lipitor, but ached nontheless. A Doc friend recommended I supplement with more, even though my RYR has CoQ10 added. Its been a month, and the aches have not returned.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent immune booster

Posted on Jul 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I cannot compare it to other product that appear cheaper because I just do not trust anyone but Paul Stamets. He knows his work, does his R&D, and I just do not see the sense of going elsewhere. Supposedly it takes about a month to build up in your system - mushrooms will not 'cure' you. When I started taking this, my sickness frequency and duration went noticably down. The most noticable case was walking into a waiting room for my doctors appointment that was full of some very healthy athletic people complaining they couldnt shake whatever it was they had for 2 or 3 weeks. I knew I was in trouble then. I definately got sick, but it wasnt 3 weeks, it was 3-4 days.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives