July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2701928

New to iHerb? Use coupon code FIL807 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 40 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Fantastic

Posted on Feb 14, 2012

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This one works spectacular for me. In the human body, Molybdenum is involved in the synthesis of three enzymes some people don't make enough of. One of these enzymes is responsible for eliminating byproducts of alcohol metabolism, and formaldehyde (formaldehyde is present in car fumes, most commercial hair dyes, and in the glues which hold carpets and furniture together, and is super toxic). The bottom line is this: if you have chronic fatigue or feel tired on exposure to car exhaust etc. it's worth looking into your body's need for extra Molybdenum. This product fixes the problem for me. I only wish Country Life would keep using the glass packaging, for two reasons: - glass stands out among all the petroleum-based nasty plastics (the glass bottles were the original reason I went for this brand) - glass is so much healthier than any plastic. Other than this little wish I'm thrilled with this product. I don't feel the same without it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

High-quality organic quinoa (in a package which needs redesign)

Posted on Jun 06, 2012

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

High quality grain, I just wish they would start using non-toxic paint on the packaging (can't help notice the smell). I'd suggest you refill it into some other bag upon arrival. Other than that, this Quinoa is great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fantastic

Posted on Feb 14, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is simply awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Comes with an extra insulin spike (cane sugar)

Posted on Feb 14, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It includes cane sugar and sunflower oil (organic, but still)... an unfortunate mix. Why can't they skip the sugar and leave it up to each individual to decide if they want the insulin spike?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Toxic mix of unbelievable deception

Posted on Aug 05, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Would you want to take a supplement that is going to harm you? I guess not. I used to trust Natrol, so I bought this B12 based my good faith in this company's decency. The section "Supplement Facts" looks convincing - or shall I say inconspicuous - enough. Unfortunately, this supplement includes a bunch of really nasty chemicals, which are harmful to human health, such as: - dextrose: this is a SUGAR, for crying out loud; it will cause a spike in your blood sugar, and if you happen to be diabetic, a blood sugar spike can be life threatening. But wait, there is more. It includes "F-Melt", ""a proprietary co-spray dried formulation containing five pharmaceutical excipients, such as (...) disintegrants and INORGANIC ingredients developed and patented by Fuji Chemical Industry Co, Ltd.". I don't want that in my vitamin. - artificial flavor system: this can be anything, from MSG to you name it. I don't want that in my vitamin. - stearic acid - toxic stuff - beet powder - to fake the color, I guess - not even organic - sucralose - in other words, Splenda. Really? An artificial sweetener? As if Dextrose was not enough they had to put this toxic horror story sweetener in their B12 "vitamin". I lost my trust in Natrol. I would not give it to an earthworm, let alone take it myself. This is going straight to a toxic disposal bin. It does not matter how "small" the amounts; this supplement was made for profit, not for your health. Stay away from it. I lost my trust in Natrol and I (a previously loyal user of their ALA) am NOT going to buy anything from them, ever again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very fresh

Posted on Feb 14, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very fresh. Love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome

Posted on Feb 14, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the one which works best for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best Nori money can buy.

Posted on Feb 14, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's the best Nori money can buy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Well worth the price

Posted on Jun 06, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's packed ull of nutrients and cooks fast. I consider it far superior to the white variety. The red quinoa is well worth the price; it is so much better, there is almost no comparison.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

High-quality organic buckwheat (in a package you should ditch upon arrival)

Posted on Jun 06, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

High quality grain, I just wish they would start using non-toxic paint on the packaging (can't help notice the smell). I always refill it into some other bag upon arrival. Other than that, this Quinoa is great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Straight from a chemical lab

Posted on May 18, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

This otherwise natural soap contains sodium hydroxide, which is known in chemistry to be one of the most dangerous substances that must be handled with extreme caution. It is extremely corrosive and should not come in contact with skin! Accidental ingestion may cause burns in the mouth, throat, esophageal lining, and gastric lining. Continual skin contact causes the skin to become dry, cracked, and inflamed (too bad this is a cosmetic product!). Chronic respiratory exposure to sodium hydroxide may cause serious obstruction in the airway. I would not use this soap if it were for free because the cost of health lost due to prolonged exposure to this toxin is immeasurable. Experts in natural substances would not resort to using this cheap toxin. It is not necessary.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A great product

Posted on Jun 06, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

High quality and very reliable

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 40 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives