July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2702195

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BIB003 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 12 total

allergic reaction

Posted on Dec 31, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am allergic to jojoba, apparently. I used this product on my face (I loved the way it felt) but after about 5-6 days use my face broke out all over with tiny, tiny blisters.I write this in case anyone else turns out to be allergic. There was not a spot that wasn't blistered. I bought this from I-Herb, but it has been over a year.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

HATE THIS STUFF!

Posted on Nov 16, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I hate it for three reasons: 1. Nauseating odor - I usually don't mind smells, but this unbearable. 2. It burns my skin the instant I put it on. 3. It has a sticky feeling to it. I would give it a zero if I could. Also I used another brand of hyaluronic acid that was really nice that I would rate a five, but thought I'd try this one because it was priced cheaper, especially when paired with another product. Bad mistake.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wow, it really works!

Posted on Oct 10, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was looking for a good probiotic and stumbled across this. I saw the Nasal part and because I've had chronic behind the nose/back of upper throat infections for several years I decided (sceptically) to try it. These infections go on for months and I just drag and feel lousy all the time. I've been to ENT's and because it's not major sinus infections they just don't think anything is wrong. After a month of using this I AM FEELING AMAZINGLY BETTER! No infections, no draggy feeling. It's great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Stops poison ivy

Posted on May 14, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If I just touch poison ivy with my finger or lightly brush up against it I WILL GET IT, so I take this before I work outside near pi. It kept me from getting it all last summer. Also, I have been getting small spots of pi breakouts on my skin every spring for over ten years. (We live near woods with lots of it and I guess it's in the air). However, this spring I have taken two or three tablets of Hylands several times a week and - NO POISON IVY. Finally last fall I thought I was pulling out another plant when I discovered it was pi (most of the leaves were gone). Normally, even washing thoroughly right away, I would have have had a severe case, but I immediately took Hylands, and continued for a couple of days and again, NO BREAKOUT. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice

Posted on Jul 06, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love the way this feels. Too soon to know results, but putting it on is a pleasant experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for Kitty

Posted on Jul 19, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My cat needs this for cystitis. This is the same ratio of Glucosamine and Chondroitin as in the cat product I used to get. I put in 1/2 teaspoon in her food; it is so easy and no food coloring or SLS like in the cat product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lowered my cholesterol

Posted on May 22, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using this product for one year. My cholesterol had been climbing steadily for 10 years to 247 (just before I began the 3-6-9). I was advised to try this for cholesteral lowering. Last check it had lowered to 197, with all levels in the normal range. I cannot attribute this to anything else, weight, etc. have not changed and no other meds.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Like it.

Posted on Jul 19, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I really need fiber and I like this - I blend it in my protein drink.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing, amazing, amazing!!!

Posted on Apr 18, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product alone has been more helpful than anything else I have ever taken. I first took it to see if it would reduce the size of the many Lipomas I have, but found to my delight that it took away my knee pain and greatly improved my sinus condition. I got my knees back again. Going up stairs is no longer painful and I can sit down in a bathtub again. Also as long as I take Serrapeptase at night I do not get sinus headaches (used to average a couple a week). My sinuses are not completely healed, but much better. It took awhile but the lipomas have shrunk and the small ones are gone. I've been using two pills for almost a year now. I have had other pain that this has no effect on, but for the knees it's a miracle. I had previously had therapy and cortisone injections to little avail.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love the taste

Posted on Jul 19, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This product works well in a protein drink. I like the taste, especially that it's not syrupy sweet like most protein powders.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this!

Posted on Nov 14, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

This is by far better than anything I have ever used. Everything else has been either less effective or irritating.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

kept me half awake

Posted on Sep 17, 2009

This kept me in a semi-sleep/wake state where I was over and over aware that I was awake, but not wide awake. Having said this, I often have this problem even when I tried Lunesta as well as several other natural sleep remedies. For me it was totally ineffective.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 12 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives