Reviewer2710309

New to iHerb? Use coupon code UDO244 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 32 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Frontier usually does better

Posted on Jan 04, 2013

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I recently opened my second bag of Frontier Whole Fenugreek Seed. The first bag was excellent. The second bag, unfortunately, immediately struck me as being somewhat off-color. It looked like it was not clean and was not terribly fresh, though the best buy date was years away. Worse, the second time I used it, I found a piece that was more black than the rest. I wasn't sure at first if it was a bad fenugreek grain or some dirt or something. Turns out it was a small black rock, slighly larger than the fenugreek, but not big enough that it would be easy to distinguish. It would have been very easy to break a tooth on this. I would not buy Frontier brand fenugreek again, and strongly recommend against it. I contacted them, and they advised me to ask iherb for a refund. I chose not to do so, as I don't think iHerb is responsible for Frontier's problems in q/a.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

happy with this

Posted on Dec 12, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

rinses much more easily than 7th gen. will buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not my favorite eden product

Posted on Dec 05, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i love sushi ginger so much that i crave it. but this product tastes so strongly of vinegar that i can hardly taste the ginger. there is also a very small amount of ginger for the money. had it tasted as good as i'd hoped (with a strong flavor of ginger like some freshly made sushi ginger i've had in the past), i'd be willing to pay for the treat once in a while. but with the flavor of this product, i'll be forcing myself to eat it and unfortunately will not reorder. love eden and iherb, but disappointed with the product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great for pancakes

Posted on Dec 12, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i make the most delicious pancakes with this. just add some eggs, water, vanilla!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very happy with this product

Posted on Dec 25, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

So glad to find a niacinamide with no fillers. Beware, some of Thorne's caps do have nonessential ingredients. Have been very happy with this one. I plan to repurchase but am waiting until my supply gets lower, since the current stock has only 15 months prior to exp. Please continue to stock this item, iHerb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

love this rice

Posted on Nov 28, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

delicious, nutritious :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

delish

Posted on Nov 28, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

this is worth getting up for in the morning

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very good

Posted on Dec 12, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

would give it five stars if it didn't have guar gum. VERY badly dented cans.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

okay

Posted on Dec 12, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

for some reason i didn't like these as much as i thought i would. i usually love raw macadamia, but these just don't pack as much taste as i expected. otherwise, a very convenient, filling snack.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not horrible

Posted on Jan 04, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm a huge fan of dulse, but I'm not enjoying this product very much. I'm having a hard time eating it. The taste is just not as good as other brands of dulse I've purchased in the past, and doesn't come anywhere close to Maine Coast brand dulse, which is the best I've ever tasted. This Frontier brand dulse also contains little green flakes along with the normal dulse-colored flakes. Not sure what this it. I don't recommend this dulse, as there are better tasting options out there, such as Eden or Maine Coast. Though Frontier's bulk bag is somewhat economical, it's not economical enough to make up for the difference in taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Contains many things that are not rosemary

Posted on Jan 04, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The rosemary in this bag is of good quality. Not the best I've ever gotten from Frontier but acceptable. However, it is also chock full of pieces of the rosemary plant other than rosemary leaf and, more importantly, sharp little brown things that resemble fine pine needles and will pierce your gums if you are not careful. I love Frontier overall, but strongly recommend against purchasing this particular product. A piece of this went through the gums around one of my teeth, and I ended up with an infected gum that was excruciatingly painful for days. Very scary. Frontier's response was to suggest that I ask iHerb for a refund. I declined to do so, because I don't think this is iHerb's fault.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good but too sticky

Posted on Dec 22, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

delicious but the gojis are so tightly packed that they are like one giant 8 ounce mass, very hard to separate anything off, impossible to do without using hands, which means contaminating the inside of the bag. probably won't order again though they taste very good. i was just as happy with the flavor of navitas, though they may or may not be as rigorously tested as these are for pesticides.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 32 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives