Reviewer2712994

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SUZ483 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 25-36 of 58 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Good for gums

Posted on Sep 08, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I used to use hydrogen pyroxide as a mouth rinse but my dentist said not to. I tried Xyliwhite because of the healthy ingredients and love the tingle and clean feeling after using it. Just a caution to try a small amount at first -- there are aromatic oils in it. They don't hurt if you accidently swallow it, but I took a big swig and breathed in the first time I had it in my mouth and wasn't used to the aromatic part. Now I use a smaller amount to rinse with and that's all that's needed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love Now Foods products

Posted on Sep 08, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking Now Foods Bone Strength and wanted to take larger amounts of calcium. I got this one because it has fewer of the snyergistic components which I didn't want to overdo. I also didn't realize I'd gotten tablets instead of capsules. I don't have a problem at all getting a big pill down, but if you do, you might want to try the capsules instead.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Vitamin E is good to take with Fish Oil

Posted on Jun 18, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this product because it was recommended by Dr. Mercola to take with Carlson's Super Omega-3 Fish Oil. At that time, Carlson's was the purest available and it is affordable for me. Dr Mercola states: "The ideal form of vitamin E is a full-spectrum variety including both tocotrienols and tocopherols." I'm taking both products for heart health and for my joints. The fish oil reduces inflammation everywhere in my body and I agree with Dr. Mercola's recommendation to use vitamin E with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very effective for flu symptoms

Posted on Jun 18, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I can't say enough good things about Oscillococcinum. There's a certain tired feeling I get at the very beginning of the flu. I take Oscillococcinum right then and rest the next day and there are no further symptoms. My niece is not into natural care at all, but I gave her a box. She had chills and aching and took it before she went to bed and went to work the next day. I told her to keep taking it as directed and she rested the next day and was completely over it. It is great stuff. You have to rest and let your body heal, but it relieves the symptoms and the flu doesn't last.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very soothing

Posted on Sep 16, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Used for irritation at a pressure point and it was very soothing. I just had to use it two or three times and it felt normal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works great

Posted on Sep 16, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Homeopathics work for specific symptoms and this was very helpful for sinus problems I had last year. I stocked up again this year in preparation for winter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really works

Posted on Sep 16, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Homeopathics work if you have the right one for symptions. I have had problems with recurring abcess on a pressure point. This is used in early stages and when tender and painful. I used this with Silica. Both are helpful when there is long term problems. I did have to go to the doctor, but when he opened it, it healed in a couple of days instead of the four weeks it usually takes. I also take turmeric for inflammation which is helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product

Posted on Sep 16, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Contains more variety of the good bacteria than other products I've tried. iHerb has an excellent price. Be sure to send it express if you live any distance away. I'm in the midwest and even though iHerb packs it in ice and a little styrofoam chest, it's hauled on a UPS truck and needs to get there as quickly as possible.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great stuff

Posted on Oct 11, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I have a scar on a pressure point that gets inflammed and this product was so helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this stuff

Posted on Oct 11, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I've used Calms Forte for several years. It helps when I feel really tense and am worrying. I also use if to get to sleep. Sometimes I have had emotional crisis situations where it wasn't enough to get me to sleep, but was wonderfully calming.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very effective for flu symptoms

Posted on Jun 18, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I can't say enough good things about Oscillococcinum. There's a certain tired feeling I get at the very beginning of the flu. I take Oscillococcinum right then and rest the next day and there are no further symptoms. My niece is not into natural care at all, but I gave her a box. She had chills and aching and took it before she went to bed and went to work the next day. I told her to keep taking it as directed and she rested the next day and was completely over it. It is great stuff. You have to rest and let your body heal, but it relieves the symptoms and the flu doesn't last.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Got this for H1N1 flu

Posted on Nov 11, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I usually use Boiron, Oscillococcinum Homeopathic Flu Medicine for flu symptoms and it works in a day, but Bryonia Alba and Gelsemium Semp were two homeopathics used effectively during the Flu Pandemic of 1918. I'm not sure Oscillococcinum was available then or maybe the symptoms were different. They're inexpensive so I got them to have on hand in case I wanted it. Homeopathics are safely stored for years under the right conditions and usually have multiple uses.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 25-36 of 58 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives