Reviewer2712994

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SUZ483 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 37-48 of 58 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Love Now Foods products

Posted on Sep 08, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking Now Foods Bone Strength and wanted to take larger amounts of calcium. I got this one because it has fewer of the snyergistic components which I didn't want to overdo. I also didn't realize I'd gotten tablets instead of capsules. I don't have a problem at all getting a big pill down, but if you do, you might want to try the capsules instead.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Vitamin E is good to take with Fish Oil

Posted on Jun 18, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this product because it was recommended by Dr. Mercola to take with Carlson's Super Omega-3 Fish Oil. At that time, Carlson's was the purest available and it is affordable for me. Dr Mercola states: "The ideal form of vitamin E is a full-spectrum variety including both tocotrienols and tocopherols." I'm taking both products for heart health and for my joints. The fish oil reduces inflammation everywhere in my body and I agree with Dr. Mercola's recommendation to use vitamin E with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very effective for flu symptoms

Posted on Jun 18, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I can't say enough good things about Oscillococcinum. There's a certain tired feeling I get at the very beginning of the flu. I take Oscillococcinum right then and rest the next day and there are no further symptoms. My niece is not into natural care at all, but I gave her a box. She had chills and aching and took it before she went to bed and went to work the next day. I told her to keep taking it as directed and she rested the next day and was completely over it. It is great stuff. You have to rest and let your body heal, but it relieves the symptoms and the flu doesn't last.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very soothing

Posted on Sep 16, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Used for irritation at a pressure point and it was very soothing. I just had to use it two or three times and it felt normal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works great

Posted on Sep 16, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Homeopathics work for specific symptoms and this was very helpful for sinus problems I had last year. I stocked up again this year in preparation for winter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product

Posted on Sep 16, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Contains more variety of the good bacteria than other products I've tried. iHerb has an excellent price. Be sure to send it express if you live any distance away. I'm in the midwest and even though iHerb packs it in ice and a little styrofoam chest, it's hauled on a UPS truck and needs to get there as quickly as possible.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really works

Posted on Sep 16, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Homeopathics work if you have the right one for symptions. I have had problems with recurring abcess on a pressure point. This is used in early stages and when tender and painful. I used this with Silica. Both are helpful when there is long term problems. I did have to go to the doctor, but when he opened it, it healed in a couple of days instead of the four weeks it usually takes. I also take turmeric for inflammation which is helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent - really works

Posted on Oct 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Diarrex is like all homeopathics, it works if it is the correct medicine for the symptoms. I have lots of digestive upsets and when the symptoms are correct, this works gently and fast. There are other times my symptoms are more for an nervous stomach with diarrhea and then carbo veg works best for me or maybe both in combination. Or other times I may need a probiotic. I'm not a homeopathic doctor, I just read about the symptoms and it never hurts to try it. If it doesn't work I listen to my body better, read my manual and find what does. This is a product I consider a must have. I appreciate it very much.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love this stuff

Posted on Dec 29, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I put a little on pulse points when I feel stress and have even used it on a scar that became irritated. I find it very soothing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

cholesterol helper

Posted on Dec 29, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

helps lower my cholesterol level

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very effective for flu symptoms

Posted on Jun 18, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I can't say enough good things about Oscillococcinum. There's a certain tired feeling I get at the very beginning of the flu. I take Oscillococcinum right then and rest the next day and there are no further symptoms. My niece is not into natural care at all, but I gave her a box. She had chills and aching and took it before she went to bed and went to work the next day. I told her to keep taking it as directed and she rested the next day and was completely over it. It is great stuff. You have to rest and let your body heal, but it relieves the symptoms and the flu doesn't last.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This is the version of CoQ10 needed by adults

Posted on Sep 08, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I wanted to take CoQ10 for health health and Dr. Mercola recommended the form ubiquinol for older adults which I am. I have taken it consistently because it is so important for health. Dr. Mercola: "... if you're less than 25 years old, this is not an issue -- your body is capable of converting Co Q10 from the oxidized to the reduced form. However, if you're older, your body becomes more and more challenged to convert the oxidized Co Q10 to ubiquinol."

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 37-48 of 58 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives