Reviewer2716944

New to iHerb? Use coupon code KOZ779 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

Microscopic flakes.

Posted on Apr 17, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was hoping this would look more like fish food flakes, but it looks like a nutritional yeast powder. It's delicious still, but it is not FLAKES; I would call it "nutritional yeast powder" or "ground nutritional yeast." It tastes the same, so it's great as a mix in, but less pleasant as a topping or shake-on item since it lacks the texture of flakes. As a component of dressings or sauces, you may use a little less than called for since it's smaller and fits more densely into a measuring cup. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

YES! YES! YES! Light and moisturizing.

Posted on Jun 30, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This goes on really cleanly and smoothly. It's very light. A little goes a long way and you can wear make-up over it. I use it after I shower or wash my face and it's a perfect non-greasy moisturizer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Flaky Goodness?! That's What I'm Talking About!

Posted on Jul 04, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm very pleased with this nutritional yeast. Some of the other brands of "small flakes" were more like powder. These large flakes are actually flaky (they look like fish food), which is what I want when I'm sprinkling on rice or popcorn. The flavor is delightful and the recipe on the package for Vegan "Cheese" sauce is wonderfully yummy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Easy 'peas

Posted on Apr 17, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Forget soaking and cooking chickpeas--you can have smooth hummus in a flash with this powder! I've also used it in vegetarian sausages. Yum.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hooray!

Posted on Apr 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Now I can make vegetarian sausages! Made my first batch last night and they came out great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice smell, good stuff.

Posted on Jul 04, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This salve has a pleasant but mild scent. I can't say how much it heals since I use it in conjunction with other things, but it seems great on scrapes and bruises.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Deliciousness? Yes please!

Posted on Jun 30, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I haven't done nearly as much as I can with this yet. But the flavor is terrific and the price was good. In a smoothie? Oh yes. Brownies? Uh huh. I will love this down to the last powdery grain of chocolate deliciousness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Red tint, but nice.

Posted on Jun 30, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I have light brown hair and used this dye. It came out a deep red-brown. It's a lovely color and suits me fine for now. The natural henna dye definitely left my hair feeling healthier than harsher dyes out there. The dark chocolate-brown with deep red hues is really nice. Just a little spark from regular deep brown. Other folks said to mix 1/2 of light brown and 1/2 of dark brown if you're really looking for a medium brown (and not red). Maybe I'll try that when I want to shift colors.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yeah okay.

Posted on May 18, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

So this stuff works. Around the office? Sure. Going to the movies? Okay. But if I am playing roller derby (or doing any active sport / exercise), I still REEK even if I applied this just before. Great for every day, not the best for sports.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Creamy.

Posted on Apr 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

The product arrived promptly, but it's not the right moisturizer for me. It's very thick. It feels great on the hands, but too thick for my face, which is more where I wanted to use it. Definitely nice and creamy and full of moisture.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives