Reviewer2718023

New to iHerb? Use coupon code GEL216 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

Yerbe Mate is great substitute for tea

Posted on Feb 16, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband dranks this now and likes it (which is saying a lot because he always had a Decaf Lipton Instant Tea in his hand). I read online that it is better than green tea health wise so we are sold. It has a strong taste so not much is needed for a glass. He uses about a 1/4 t/glass, sweetens it with NuNaturals Stevia liquid (NuNaturals doesn't have an after taste) and wallah...sweet tea! but healthy...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delighted with Sunflower lecithin

Posted on Feb 16, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband has an allergy to soy so this makes a great healthy substitute. Besides, men shouldn't be on soy of any kind nor should women because of estrogen dominance.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best taste

Posted on Jan 21, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

NuNaturals has the best taste in flavorings of any brand. There is no after taste. My whole family uses their products .

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing Grass is...

Posted on Jan 21, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Excellent! Great taste and healthy for you!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great value

Posted on Feb 16, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I just found this at iherb so decided to use because of the high amount of omegas and quality name.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best taste

Posted on Jan 21, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

NuNaturals has the best taste in flavorings of any brand. There is no after taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

love it

Posted on Feb 12, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I used GOL's liquid multinutrient product a couple of times but found the taste tolerable only when it was mixed in something else. Even though this is close the taste is better and I believe just as good. I'm not giving it a 5 star because of the taste. Otherwise I believe the nutritional value is fabulous and will continue using it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sucralose ingredient - beware

Posted on Aug 04, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

Even though there is less than 2% it is still sucralose or aspartame. I'm throwing mine away no matter how delicious they are and I ordered a case which was my fault because I didn't read the ingredients. I assumed Quest should know better so am very disappointed. I didn't want to give this a rating at all because no one should buy it as sucralose damages the body.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Beware of maltodextrin in this product

Posted on Feb 12, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

My husband developed a severe allergy to maltodextrin after several years of drinking Lipton Decaf Tea (which has maltodextrin in it) with the powdered Stevia which also has maltodextrin. It is used as a "flow agent" as well as an ingredient in some capsules. Maltodextrin is also one of 3 ingredients used to manufacture "Splenda". My nutritionist friend said maltodextrin becomes dangerous depending on what it is bound to and how it is processed. With my husband's compromised immune system the last 5 months the maltodextrin became toxic after developing a leaky gut from too many abx which then spilled over into his blood stream. After countless tests in the hospital with hydrocordone to control the extreme muscle pain he was enduring, his internal medicine doctor agreed with me after observing my husband's non-use of the tea and stevia powders and then returning to it 2 times producing the extreme pain. He used the stevia liquid, NuNaturals, at other times but was fine because there is no maltodextrin in it. Since maltodextrin is being used in many products, even health products, beware especially if you have a compromised immune system. Your pain just might be the maltodextrin. Check out maltodextrin and be informed. I am now. I knew Splenda, etc was bad and was a nerve toxin but had no idea that part of that ingredient list would product such toxicity by itself.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Garden of Life

Posted on Jan 21, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I love Garden of Life products. It's the best on the market!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives