Reviewer2720092

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BEN324 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Natural

Posted on Nov 06, 2007

23 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Many progesterone creams contain xenoestrogens such as parabens. This one does not, and the price is very reasonable. The pump dispenser helps me get the right dose and keeps it fresh. Creams in a jar can lose effectiveness from repeated exposure to air.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great dose, great product!

Posted on Nov 22, 2007

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Menatetrenone has been shown in more than one study to reverse a decline in bone density. Many products have far less than the dose shown to be effective, which is 15mg. And the price is right!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Natural sleep aid

Posted on Feb 17, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is great for promoting the production of seratonin, and it has really helped me sleep when my mind is racing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

New cap is a problem

Posted on May 07, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Carlson previously had a cap that required ingenuity to open. They have redesigned it, but now the inner pouring lip comes off with the cap. I was able to wrestle them apart, but the lip was impossible to put back into the bottle. When I pour it dribbles down the side of the bottle, wasting this expensive oil and making a mess. Unless this is resolved I'll buy at a store where I can see which cap they have, or switch to another brand, although Carlson is my favorite due to quality, purity and price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for traveling

Posted on Dec 13, 2007

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

a great way to carry your fish oil with you when traveling. You won't need as much of this as standard fish oil, because the EFA's are more highly bioavailable. And a great price!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bizarre appearance after sweating

Posted on Jul 22, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I very much appreciate the attention to healthy ingredients in the formulation. And, I was prepared for the white appearance, or at least resigned to the fact that it might be such. So in that way it confirmed my fears. But it was worse than that. I applied this as directed prior to a vigorous bike ride in high temperatures. Soon people were asking whether I had a bad case of poison ivy! As beads of sweat appeared, they were encapsulated by the sunscreen and appeared as greasy bubbles all over my skin. I was also very hot with this sunscreen applied, since my sweat could not evaporate to cool me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Insufficient potency

Posted on Mar 22, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

One's body stores vitamin D, so that it is not necessary to take it multiple times per day or even per week. Since a desirable minimum daily dosage seems to be about 2000 units, if one is not deficient, this is too little to be useful

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Content could be variable

Posted on Apr 05, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Generally I like the idea of whole, unprocessed foods, but if you are taking this for therapeutic purposes, it's much better to have a standardized content. 80% is recommended for liver detox.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Economical and effective

Posted on Nov 22, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

The strength and the ratio of the components in this product is similar to that shown to be effective in treating the pain and deterioration of arthritis.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great deal

Posted on Dec 08, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

CoQ10 is very important for those taking statins, as my husband is, and the price on this was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bogus change in label

Posted on Apr 30, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

If you've been taking these for a while you might notice that they now say 4 capsules/day instead of 6. Does this mean they are more concentrated and a better deal? No, they just changed the dose, but didn't change the strength. If you want 50mg of the primary B vitamins and all of the other nutrients in the original dosage, you still need to take 6. That said, this product has a wonderful array of minerals that are hard to find in a single pill.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wouldn't order again

Posted on Dec 08, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Not that there is anything in particular wrong with this product versus another, but my naturopath tells me that Resveratrol is very poorly absorbed and needs to be administered in a liposomal form. Until that is available, I'll stick to natural sources like grapes and wine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives