July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2728133

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LUF523 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 20 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Seems good!

Posted on Jul 29, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very impressive combination of raw organic ingredients& cheaper& better than getting Juice plus capsules. Have been having x3 tsp's in the morning & this seems to lift my energy. Am planning to switch to perfect food- berry next as it has fruits in it isn't raw though). I order heaps from iherb, this shipment took nearly 4 weeks to Aust, I think it got held up.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not sure if Rhodiola is for me

Posted on Jul 29, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Initially I felt a boost in mood& energy from this but being an adaptogen perhaps it adapted into my body telling it after a few weeks I didn't need it because then I became tired& felt more lethargic. I bought this to help with energy & mood, I reckon this product is good although I feel it has different effects on everybody because it's purpose is to adapt. Will be trying Picamilon & likely that with 5htp to aid with sleep & mood.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

helped a little

Posted on Nov 29, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried Dr's best lithium orotate & noticed if I had 2 or more pills a day I'd get headaches, I thought it might be different with this brand but it's not. I was ok with 1.5tabs a day. Both this & Dr's best seem to be good products & I've noticed I feel a bit calm after taking them however I've now quit both products as I might need something stronger. Am also going to persevere with acupuncture although I think would be a long term thing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Didn't notice anything

Posted on Sep 11, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Didn't notice much difference. I've found taking macca has been more helpful. Also took for a little while Dr Wilson's adrenal formula for a little while.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not so sure if good for dry eyes

Posted on Aug 02, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had bought this for reducing pterygium & dry eyes after trying Nature's answer Bilberry. The bilberry definately improved my night vision but didn't help with the dry eyes. The eyebright is meant to be better at reducing inflammation which should help with pterygium however I read that it can dry your eyes out.... I tried it for a few days & stopped after my eyes felt drier.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

high quality & good price

Posted on Oct 15, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've used this when I've had a sore throat, it seems to help

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

seems ok

Posted on Nov 29, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I chose this over Source naturals as this is an isolate, not a concentrate.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

it works although not for me

Posted on Aug 02, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Rhodiola is an adaptogen which means it will adapt to what your body needs, in my case it made me feel more tired possibly because I had already been on another brand of Rhodiola for a month & maybe my body didn't need any more Rhodiola supplements. I feel Nature's Answer is an excellent brand though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Definately improves night vision, don't use for dry eyes though

Posted on Jul 29, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this for dry eyes, I found it was amazing in that colour became more vibrant in a few weeks & things at night seemed brighter. It didn't help with the dry eyes though as my eyes became really red& more itchy (like too much was flowing through them) after a few weeks of using the bilberry. So I've stopped it& my eyes have settled down. Am now using a warm wet flannel over my closed eyes for 10mins in the morning which has been helping

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product & price, reliable as usual.

Posted on Apr 04, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The product arrived in exactly 2 weeks to Australia which is what I expected and it was packaged well. I've been very impressed with the ordering system & prices through Iherb. I bought this product as I feel it's more natural than most protein powders &it's a good alternative to pea protein isolates. I also tried hemp powder which I bought from Qld & didn't find any benefit from that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems good!

Posted on Jul 17, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this product because Olympian labs appear to put a lot of research into their products& this was one of the few natural protein powders to list a BV value. I feel I'm getting a good amount of protein from this& it tastes delicious! One point that concerned me was that on the label it states the powder has a chemical known to cause birth defects. I spoke to Olympian labs & they said this is because of Californian law states that anything from the ground must state on the label that it can contain traces of lead. The amount in the powder though is negligible& not a cause for concern.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best there is!

Posted on May 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This has impressed me in that the ingredients are organic & raw and I think I've felt a difference since taking it. I've been using it sparingly because it's a bit pricey however I'm using this as a kick start for my system then I'll probably switch back to Pea protein powder which is cheaper. I've tried Nutribiotics Rice protein & didn't feel anything from that, I've also tried hemp powder & didn't notice anything with that. Garden of life is the only manufacturer I've seen that does raw protein powders!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 20 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives