Reviewer2732709

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NEM311 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

NOT GOOD FOR ME

Posted on Jan 14, 2012

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started using glucomannan around 2 weeks ago, believing that as it was a natual fibre it was safe. I even wrote a positive review. This last week I started to notice I felt tired and developed a very itchy rash on my scalp, which was driving me crazy, and also tingling in my upper body. I didn't at first connect taking glucomannan with the symptoms. It was only after I checked online about possible side effects that I found this. I stopped using it immediately and all itching etc went away within a day:- •Potential side effects include breathing problems, chest tightness, hives, rash and swelling. Glucomannan has also gotten lodged in the throat of some users. Stop taking the supplement if you experience any symptoms and contact your doctor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

FANTASTIC PRODUCT

Posted on Jun 22, 2010

16 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am going through the menopause and have found this maca very good. The worst thing was getting a fat stomach, whatever I do. I have always watched my weight and exercised, but the overhanging stomach would not budge. Taking two of these a day (usually after evening meal) has made my fat stomach disappear, and the hot flushes that kept me awake at night, are gone. My curves have appeared again, and my waist is back. My mind has more clarity and I have more energy. I am over the moon with this maca. Anne (UK)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

WONDERFUL

Posted on Oct 17, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have taken this for 1 week, and feel so much better and more energy, even my hot flashes have subsided. Please don't ever stop selling this. I live in UK and it is hard to get this sort of product over here.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

LOVE IT!!

Posted on May 09, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I would not be without this, it has really helped me with weight control. I make drinks using natural favoured whey, lecithin and pgx, then liquidize. Another idea (strange but I love it) is half bag or more of mixed lettuce like baby leaf, salt, ionic mineral drops, a bit of onion, celery, tomato, pgx and lecithin again. It really makes the skin glow! PGX seems to liquidize better with lecithin granules. Keeps hunger away for hours.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

wonderful for swelling

Posted on Jul 07, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I broke my ankle in January when walking and slipped on ice, and used two of these a day. The doctor discharged me from outpatients after 4 weeks. It really helped with swelling etc. I was also using iHerb vitamin D for 6 months before it happened, and I know it strengthened my bones, along with various other supplements I get from iHerb. I exercise just as I have always done with weights,vibration exercise,mini trampoline, biking etc, and have no trouble with the ankle that broke. By the way, I am not an athlete. I am 56 years old in August, but have taken supplements all my life, and eaten healthy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

BRILLIANT

Posted on Sep 03, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

All my family use these super enzymes. Really helps with digestion.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

wonderful product

Posted on Mar 06, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use to get this in UK, but very expensive. I now get the Trace minerals from iherb at a very good price. Very good product that I would not do without. Iherb rocks!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love the taste!

Posted on Feb 07, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This reminds me of a yummy cough medicine I took as a child. It is a very good way to take L-Carnitine and gives energy. I love Nature's Answer liquid vitamin range, it is the best and not sold in UK. PLEASE DON'T STOP SELLING IT!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Buy

Posted on Feb 07, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Always buy this form of chromium as it is well absorbed, and really good price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

favourite salt

Posted on Apr 03, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love this salt and use it all the time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

GOOD VALUE

Posted on Jun 14, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Always used CoQ10. This product is good value and very high quality. Anne UK

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

FANTASTIC

Posted on Feb 11, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Really like this, it helps so much with water retention due to hormonal issues in menopause. I prefer liquid supplements.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives