Reviewer2733085

New to iHerb? Use coupon code GEW445 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

Active form

Posted on Jul 25, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like using the active forms of B vitamins, like this form of B2 rather than forms that are cheap, but not found naturally. This one is priced reasonably too, and I trust Thorne to make quality products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not very tasty

Posted on Dec 26, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

But at least they don't add a bunch of junk for taste. Can't say I've noticed a huge difference between this and regular vitamin C products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on May 29, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this for a while and trust Thorne to make a quality product. Just wish they would carry it in 500 mg capsules.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells like oranges!

Posted on Feb 07, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Just bought this to add a scent to castile soap. Works fine, makes it very orange scented - and colored.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tried this for gut issues...

Posted on Feb 07, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Hoping it would help with excess gas and bloating, pretty sure I have some yeast over growth issues since nystatin did seem to help temporarily. Didn't notice any benefit from caprylic acid so I'm not taking it anymore.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Dissolve easily, but can "disintegrate" in pill box

Posted on Nov 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I prefer these sublinguals to Jarrow's since these dissolve so much faster. However they can make a bit of a mess in pill minder boxes as they tend to fall apart if jostled around too much. Will probably try a few more brands to see if I can find some that dissolve quickly and don't make a mess.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Only Vitamin C + menadione product on the market

Posted on Dec 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This looks like a very promising combination for various forms of cancer, however the fact that the vitamin C is in the form of ascorbic acid limits the amount that many will be able to tolerate. A buffered form of vitamin C would be better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Caplets?

Posted on Dec 26, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I don't know what caplets are, but these look like tablets to me, big horse sized ones that are a pain in the a$$ to swallow. Other than that this product is fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Dissolve too slowly

Posted on Nov 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

These sublinguals take a lot of effort to get them to dissolve. Just holding them under the tongue doesn't do it, I have to move it around periodically to disperse what has dissolved so the remainder of the tablet dissolves also.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives