Reviewer2735431

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ARI368 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 39 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

lowered my blood glucose

Posted on Jul 11, 2010

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Really like this product...my hemoglobin A1-C has gone from 7.3 to 6.5 in 3 months. Be sure to CLOSELY monitor your blood glucose levels, so they don't go too low! I had to cut my Metformin dosage in half, because my glucose levels dropped significantly. (P.S.- I've also lost 20#, so that has probably helped to lower the glucose levels too)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for sensitive skin!

Posted on Feb 15, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have Rosacea, and must be very careful what I use on my skin. I've been using this for about a year now, with no problems. The Alba products are my favorite! This cleans my skin without drying.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works Great!

Posted on Mar 14, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Both my husband & I have had low hemoglobin... But not since we started using these. We only use one tablet daily and at least in our case, no constipation. Great product from a good company!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very helpful

Posted on Mar 05, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have Diabetes, along with Interstitial Cystitis, which can cause pain in vagina as well as bladder. Diabetes can also cause increased fungal infections. I sometimes have terrible pain. These helped me greatly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Good for lowering blood glucose!

Posted on Mar 11, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am Diabetic, and take Metformin twice daily. I also use Bitter Melon & Gymnema Sylvestre twice daily. I use Chromium as needed to lower elevated sugar levels. It makes a significant difference within an hour. I use one or two tabs as needed. This is definitely the BEST. Other brands not as effective!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My Daisy loves them!

Posted on Jun 17, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

She gobbles them up - her special treat after supper!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I really liked the old formulation better. Won't order again.

Posted on Jun 16, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband & I both liked the old formulation much better! It was SPF #30, and it worked well without irritating my sensitive rosacea skin. This new formulation turns both of our faces bright red.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Dissolves well & great taste!

Posted on Nov 12, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Really like this-highly recommend! It dissoves easily in water, just mix it with a spoon...no shaker needed! Delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great product...

Posted on Sep 05, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've used this for years...great product! It really helps when my gums get tender & sore

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helpful for Diabetics!

Posted on Jan 07, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is just me, but it seems that when taking B1, I don't have irregular heartbeats...That's not listed below, but when I don't take it, they seem to occur??? Nonetheless, I think it's a great supplement for Diabetics and those with heart problems, especially if you are vegetarian, like me. I also take a whole food multivit with all the B Complex. Here's some info from Mayo Clinic on Thiamine(B1) http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/vitamin-b1/NS_patient-thiamin/DSECTION=evidence and on Diabetes & Heart Disease: http://news.softpedia.com/news/Vitamin-B1-Could-Prevent-Heart-Problems-Caused-by-Diabetes-170676.shtml

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not helpful

Posted on Sep 10, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this Bitter Melon when my regular brand was out of stock. I question the freshness or potency of the herbs... They did not seem as effective as Eclectic Institute Bitter Melon

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not impressed so far...

Posted on Sep 05, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

have noticed no blood sugar lowering effects... think I'll just go back to my Gymnema Sylvestre 400mg. twice a day, more effective...less expensive

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 39 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives