July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2738079

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LAD208 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

Good product

Posted on Mar 15, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I discovered RMA a few years ago when I was looking for relief from HSV blisters. I had only ever had a cold sore twice and it was always brought on my severe stress. But it was the monthly genital outbreaks that really got to me and I decided I needed a natural way out since I hate taking prescription medicine. I would have an outbreak every month at the time of my menses, but the RMA lessened the severity if I took it a few days before. I didn't have outbreaks at any other time of the month. However, the RMA never stopped the blisters altogether. I have to say that in conjunction with the L-lysine I recently bought, I did not have an outbreak at all my last cycle. I was amazed. I don't know if it was the L-lysine alone or in conjunction with the RMA but I feel so good about it, I had to share. The only reason I haven't given RMA 5 stars is because I still got the blisters, even though they only happened once a month and were not as severe. Also I love Source Naturals products. I think they are of a high quality and I buy them whenever I can get the product I want in that brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very effective

Posted on Jul 23, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I took these for bv and it worked perfectly. I was also doing the whole iodine protocol at the time but I didn't see any improvement until I started these. I also used ACV+BS to alkalize my body. Then I switched to the Colostrum powder but it lacked the probiotics in this product and it didn't help. I've decided to go back to this. The powder kept me healthy, tho, save for the bv returning; no colds, etc. But back to this I go.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product

Posted on Jan 19, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is the second brand of organic tampons I've used and I am very pleased with this product. The key to getting maximum protection from this tampon is to insert it properly. Once you have done that it will do it's job until it has absorbed enough and should be removed. If inserted properly there is no leakage. I am very happy and would buy this product again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it!

Posted on Mar 15, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best soap I've ever used. I absolutely love it and it's the only one I'll use as long as I can obtain it. It's very expensive where I live but I really think it's worth every dime! Also, the almond is my favorite scent, followed by the lavender. The stronger ones like tea tree and peppermint tend to irritate me but not these two. Really good product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product!

Posted on Mar 15, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I really love using it. I think it gives an excellent cleanse.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helpful

Posted on Jan 19, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I have bacterial vaginosis and decided to get a folic acid supplement to help rid my system of it. I started using this before purchasing it at iherb and it has helped the situation immensely. Will continue to use it until I rid myself of bv and even beyond since b9 and b12 are both vitamins that my body needs anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on Dec 02, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

These reminded me of the CLO capsules I got as a child; I always loved chewing them up and these tasted just the same. There may be many other CLO products out there, fermented and not fermented, but I was quite satisfied with these. I also give them to my grandson and he just loves chewing them up. I really think they're helping us avoid colds.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well for me

Posted on Dec 08, 2010

I used to take Source Naturals Red Marine Algae tablets every month to lessen the severity of my HSV2 outbreaks. It never prevented them altogether. I started taking Source Naturals Lysine and I have never had a genital outbreak again. I had one cold sore after a very stressful summer but I hadn't taken Lysine for 3 months. It works amazingly well. My only issue is with the tablets. After having them a few months (because I only took 1 a day and had a huge bottle), the tablets seem to become powdery. I don't know if this has affected the quality in any way but I still take them and have not had any cold sores or outbreaks. An absolutely excellent product, not just in my opinion, but from my experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Just getting started

Posted on Mar 15, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking Red Marine Algae for years but it was only after I added L-lysine to my regimen that I did not have a herpes outbreak at all during my menses. It was only a week that I was on it, so I don't know for sure that it was the reason, but it was the only thing I had changed so I guess it must be. I have read about the side effects of L-lysine so I don't plan to take it very long. In the meantime I only take one a day with one RMA, and so far I am pleased with the result.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives