July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2745898

New to iHerb? Use coupon code UZU733 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

Wow, that was fast

Posted on Apr 02, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried St. John's Wort for about five weeks to no avail. I've had no stomach upset or anxiety or any other negative side effects. What I can tell you this this stuff works fast to alleviate depression. Five days ago I was ready to call my doctor to ask for an rx. Today, I am impatiently awaiting my shipment of Source Naturals SAMe and disappointed that I have to pay retail in order to keep up my daily dosing. (Sorry Whole Foods--I love your store, but you are way overcharging for supplements.) I am also very much looking forward to getting my dose up to the 1600 mgs for depression. I envision feeling normal again! I trust the Source Naturals brand, and I love iherb for its value and good customer service. Fantastic stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great value

Posted on Apr 02, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very high EPA to DHA ratio and a very good price, much less than others in its class. Professionally packed and shipped. Appears to be almost identical to Omega Brite, but costs so much less here. I've never noticed antidepressant effects from omega-3's, but it's possible that it acts as a preventative measure. Whatever the case, the good health effects otherwise are convincing enough for me to continue taking this supplement, and it's a much better value from iherb than from Whole Foods. Unlike others reviewing this product, I do get fishy burps, but they are not bothersome.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

DId nothing for me

Posted on Apr 06, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Unfortunately, I am one of those who feels no effect one way or the other from rhodiola. I trust Nature's Way so I don't think it is the product. As usual, iherb was great about shipping.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Kind of greasy feeling

Posted on Oct 01, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Yes, it's very moisturizing, but also greasy feeling. I can't use this under makeup, only at night for extra moisturizing. Not really sure what to think of this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

DId not work for me

Posted on Apr 02, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am one of the unfortunate ones who did not find relief from Perika, although I remain convinced that it will work for many who do try it. I experienced incapacitating fatigue from it. I trust Nature's Way as a brand, however, so I think it was merely my own reaction to the herb. Great value here on iherb, however.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really nice!

Posted on Mar 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Oh, this is nice stuff and you cannot beat this price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great stuff

Posted on Oct 01, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this mask for a few years now, and the price on iherb is considerably less than retail. This is fantastic mask. I use it at night after washing my face and leave it on overnight. In the morning, I only need to rinse with warm water and my face feels extremely smooth and moisturized. Highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really nice

Posted on Mar 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

A good lip moisturizer. Great price, shipping, as always top notch.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

nice moisturizer, not so sure on the anti-aging factor

Posted on Mar 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

But I knew that when I ordered it, based on other reviews. I used to by an Alba seaweed or something facial moisturizer from iHerb, but it is discontinued, so this is a very nice replacement for that. Smells heavenly. My seven-year-old loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It's just okay

Posted on Mar 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I love Alba products so decided to try this on a whim. It's probably for a different sort of hair type than my own. Smells good, etc, but it leaves my hair feeling a bit dry.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Rhodiola doesn't work for me

Posted on Mar 30, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I wish I was one of the many who did get a boost from this herb. I definitely trust the New Chapter brand, but I felt nothing from this, even at high doses. And the same is true of the Nature's Way brand. I guess some of us just won't feel anything from Rhodiola. I do, however, like iherb's service and prices. They ship very quickly and the prices are good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives