Reviewer2749679

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ZAC421 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

Great Multi-Purpose Ingredient, Kills Yellowjackets!

Posted on Jul 22, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Not only is this a great ingredient for homemade health and beauty products but it is a great natural pesticide to use against yellowjackets and other wasps that won't harm the environment. A friend who said they bought a product from Orchard Supply tipped me off to making my own version as the active ingredient was peppermint oil. Just mix a little with a cheap carrier oil and use a squirt gun or other sprayer to spray the insect. It acts as a neurotoxin to them for some reason. Mixing it with dish soap and water really works great as soap kills them too. Using a supersoaker and this mix I've destroyed 2 yellowjacket nests and 1 hornet nest without getting stung. I will always keep it around from now on.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious, satisfying, and healthy

Posted on Apr 25, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My wife and I eat these on salads, they make the salad exponentially better. They give a rich nutty flavor and a pleasant texture. We've also eaten them in hot cereal, also good. The Nutiva ones are just as good but these are slightly cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Price

Posted on Jul 22, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great price to refill a great product. My wife loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well

Posted on Mar 04, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Causes more coughing at first as it loosens congestion and then the coughing lessens to nothing for quite a while. We use it at night mainly. The kids like the flavor. No side effect risks.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Gum, Kids Love It

Posted on Jul 17, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

It's not a bubble gum but it's a great chewing gum as the xylitol is good for oral health and the flavor is good, our kids love it. The large QTY of pieces lasts a long time with us.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Gum, Kids Love It

Posted on Jul 17, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

It's not a bubble gum but it's a great chewing gum as the xylitol is good for oral health and the flavor is good, our kids love it. The large QTY of pieces lasts a long time with us.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Gum, Kids Love It

Posted on Jul 17, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

It's not a bubble gum but it's a great chewing gum as the xylitol is good for oral health and the flavor is good, our kids love it. The large QTY of pieces lasts a long time with us.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Toothpaste, Kids Love It

Posted on Jul 17, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Our kids love it and it's good for their teeth, no poisonous flouride and no SLS.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good except amounts are very high

Posted on Nov 10, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Good value for the money but as with most B complexes the amounts in each tablet are ridiculous, especially for the B-6, which can be hazardous at prolonged high doses. I take 1/4 of a tab each day. If you're urine is still bright orange/yellow you're wasting your money, take less. It would be 5 stars if they just made it with 100% RDA of each B vitamin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Shampoo

Posted on Mar 04, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Good Shampoo

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious and beneficial, no negatives

Posted on Apr 25, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

This mouthwash is incredibly tasty and has so many great ingredients for oral health. Also, no bad ingredients like alcohol, citric acid, or phosphoric acid. Makes your mouth feel great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives