Reviewer2761724

New to iHerb? Use coupon code EXI600 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Warning! Packets have malodextrin

Posted on Mar 03, 2010

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was so disappointed to find these packets have maltodextrin. I wanted stevia so that my blood levels would not flucuate. "Malodextrin is made from corn, rice or potato starch and is a filler found in Splenda and other processed foods. It's glycemic index is even higher than glucose. It's absorbed quickly and raises blood sugar levels rapidly, and then causes blood sugar to drop rapidly. This will leave us hungry with cravings for other high glycemic foods." BUMMER

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for raising Alpha levels

Posted on Mar 03, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product was a life saver in helping my son get off drugs (particularly downers like alcohol, heroin and pot). These plus neurofeedback therapy and, so far, great success!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not good for me

Posted on Mar 03, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am trying to find a more natual conditioner and this is not it. I have really thick, curly hair and it makes it tangle. Kindof the opposite of what it should do.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Proceed with caution!

Posted on Feb 07, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love so many Garden of Life products that this one surprised me. We even bought two containers thinking "how could we go wrong"? Big mistake! We love our protein shakes and yet adding this makes them intolerable. We have tried everything to make them taste better. If I could put a -5, I would. YUK!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Niacin source

Posted on Jan 09, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Love this product. I take it before I go to bed...get the benefits of the flush without having to suffer the hot tingles.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Green

Posted on Feb 07, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been hesitant to even try these. My husband, who will eat "anything" as long as it appears to be good for him, said they were pretty hard to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it!

Posted on Jan 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I even had a blemish that disappeared in 2 days (I believe with the help of this product)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love your face

Posted on Jan 09, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I love this cream! Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pretty good

Posted on Mar 03, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

We use an infrared sauna everyday and need to replace our minerals. We add this to our smoothies in the morning and, even though it smells like vitamins, it tastes fine when blended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not good for cholesterol

Posted on Mar 03, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I thought I was getting the flush Niacin because this one did not say Non Flush....but Niacinamide is not the one good for reducing cholesterol. I will return unopened

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not impressed

Posted on Jan 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

The container looks so big....but it is half empty! Also, there is something in the indgredients that causes a strong allergic reaction for me, but not for my husband. The flavor was good if you don't react to it and if you don't mind the waste for the sake of looking big.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bad, Bad, Bad

Posted on Jan 09, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I don't get the "conditioner" part of this. It makes your hair feel dry and squeaky. YuK!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives