Reviewer2763997

New to iHerb? Use coupon code RAW630 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 36 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Feeling better each day!

Posted on Apr 06, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I finally went the my doctor for the big menopause talk & discussed all the unpleasant physical symptoms. She nixed bio-identical hormones telling me that compounding pharmacies aren't properly regulated. She gave me a sample of 'FDA approved' (I told her that was a poor selling point)estradiol cream but after reading the insert with all the warnings, I tossed it in the trash & turned to Iherb to find something similar & safer. I have only been using this a couple of weeks but already feel so much better. More energetic--better mood. I have used progesterone cream for years but adding this to the mix has been a life-saver.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

a life saver

Posted on Nov 04, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had been having stomach pain--very uncomfortable. Not sure if it's an ulcer, gall bladder problem or something else. One really bad night, I did some searching on the internet for something to ease the pain. Most of the things recommended I didn't have or would need a prescription to get--something I try to avoid. But one article did recommend activated charcoal--something I had on hand--pretty important at 3am. About 30 minutes after taking a couple, I felt better than I had in weeks. I had to keep taking them about every 2 hrs to keep the pain at bay so I did more research on I-herb. Added mastic gum, aloe vera and DGL (licorice) to my daily routine--what a relief. Now I only take the charcoal when the pain flares up but I won't be without it again. Do some research--it's pretty amazing stuff, not just for stomach discomfort!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

helps stomach pain

Posted on Nov 04, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Not sure of the source of the pain I have been feeling but one of these each morning along with Aloe Vera really helps. If I do have any pain during the day, I chew a DGL tablet or take charcoal. All have been life savers for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

be careful of the dose

Posted on Jun 28, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

In one of my more boneheaded moments, I decided that if one capsule was good, more would be better. A few days later, my blood pressure was at stroke levels--220 over 180. I am embarrassed to say how long it took me to make the connection. Once I backed off on the dosage, my blood pressure returned to normal. St John's Wort is a nice mood enhancer--just don't take too much!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good info

Posted on Jun 28, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

check it out if you have blood pressure issues--magnesium may be the missing ingredient!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

so refreshing!

Posted on Jun 28, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Use this on a hot summer day when you have been slaving out in the garden! It is so cooling & refreshing! It is also very drying--I can't use it daily but it is excellent to cool down!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for nausea!

Posted on Mar 19, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take a couple when my tummy feels a little queasy & it settles things right away. I also give ginger crackers to my Golden Retriever when we travel--she tends to get car sick & ginger really helps. I recommend it to everyone as a natural way to help. I find it amusing that so many folks whose mothers gave them ginger ale when they were sick don't make the connection that ginger ale has ginger in it--I guess they think it's just a cute name. Whatever--this stuff works!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Blood pressure

Posted on Mar 19, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My blood pressure is high but I refuse to take the poisons the doctors would supply. This is one of the products I use to help with that. My blood pressure is still higher than I want but it is better. I am adding Hawthorne to the mix to see if that brings more improvement.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really helps

Posted on Mar 19, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I use the Mill Creek condidioner also--together they make my hair feel thicker--it looks fuller and is very soft. I don't think it is making any extra hair grow in but the number of hairs that fall out seems more normal--not the double handful I was used to.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great stuff!

Posted on Mar 19, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

My husband & I both take 10000 IU daily. I can really tell a difference when I don't take it routinely. I got the 'cold from hell' early in Jan & was sick for weeks--turned into an ugly sinus infection. That's what I get for not taking my Vit D! I seldom get sick & I give the credit to good genes & sticking to a supplement regime. I won't be without it again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

edited review

Posted on Jun 28, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I learned to like this stevia & was fairly happy with it till I tried Now Stevia. It has a much better taste--good price. Nothing wrong with Wisdom Stevia but I find I like the Now brand better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great hair conditioner

Posted on Oct 23, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

My hair has been falling out faster than it grows back for a couple of years now so I have been trying to avoid the chemicals found in most shampoos & conditioners. All the 'natural' or organic conditioners I have tried cause my scalp to itch & flake so I had given up on conditioner till I tried this. I place the palm of my hand against the top of the bottle & tip the bottle to make a film of the oil in my hand--I do this twice, rub my palms together & rub over my wet hair. My hair dries shiny & smooth--no frizziness. I love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 36 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives