Reviewer2764498

New to iHerb? Use coupon code WOJ370 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

The best

Posted on May 05, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Best product of it's kind. I understand if you load dose the first few weeks, then back off, you can maintain the same levels. Something like 1/3 of your starting point. Check this out to be sure. I think it gave my wife and I headaches the first few days, on the top of my head (quite unusual).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Book

Posted on Oct 08, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great for a freebee. I can tell you the DHEA recommendatons work though I probably use a bit more (I"m older too).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Typical Thorne Product = Great Stuff!

Posted on May 31, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have used other HCL products in the past and for whatever reason, this product does not cause heartburn. I suspect that is due to the capsules vs. caplets. The price seemed really right also, but be aware that the way the product is written led me to believe that one cap was the dose - it's two. Sometimes, I combine one / two caps with NOW enzymes which have a 20% HCL content. I believe I will be using this product only in the future though the NOW HCL (besides the enzymes) is also good. BTW, I-Herb is great to deal with!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Looks like a winner

Posted on May 05, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had been taking another similar product. This one looks to be as good or better (better EPA / DHA numbers) and also appears to be a better value. It just might be the best of class?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tremendous - May have a 'burn' remedy so read!

Posted on May 07, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Unreal, the quality of this product. Like everyone says, be sure to dilute. Start with ONE DROP in 8 oz of water, even then, it's really potent! I have noticed that it burns the lips when it gets on them. I just tired a trick I learned at a mexican restaurant; I applied sugar to the affected area and it seemed to reduce the pain. Try it and chime in with the results. Works very well on a wide assortment of things; I use it whenever I get a sore throat (assuming I remember that is). Buy a bottle and keep it in the medicine chest. One bottle will probably last years unless you use it daily.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice Stuff but be sure to check the label as it's mostly vitamin C

Posted on May 05, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Mixes well and tastes ok. If you check the ingredients it's mostly vitamin C., so I don't quite get the labeling. It would benefit the buyer to have "(Vitamin C.)" somewhere on the label - something like that. I'm not a professional and I suppose the major component of "Magnesium Ascorbate" is Vitamin C. so it's not like they did anything wrong. NOW products are among the best value out there and I will be ordering more NOW products in the future and that includes this product - from I-herb, no less

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Value and then some

Posted on Oct 08, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great product. I use it with coQ10 and will be ordering l-carnatine to give a great mitochondria charge. I also take with vitamin C, never a problem. Need more H.O. products on the I-Herb site!! Thanks I-Herb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My 2 year old likes it

Posted on Jul 16, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Terrific product by a trusted mfgr. I use it with cod liver oil to give my 2 year old, no problem (what a relief). Not expensive and takes up very little room in the fridge. I'll be ordering it again....and again from I-Herb, of course!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fantastic Product

Posted on Feb 06, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I have ordered it several times and it is a wonderful product. Will be using it more in the future for my 2 year old. I-Herb is a terrific company as well, great marriage. Keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Terrific Product

Posted on Oct 08, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

The more I read on the Kaneka product the more impressed I am. H.O. has the best price on the market to my best knowledge. If you want a higher dose and save some money, consider 'front-loading' for a few weeks; ex., 300mg per day, then cut back to say 100. You might want to look into it, good luck. H.O. needs to have more products on the I-Herb site as their value is flat-out outstanding!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Stuff!

Posted on Oct 08, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I recently switched from the original formula to the "Cocktail II" blend. If you do some research on the LEF.org website, you will find this to be a PERFECT blend for the purpose intended. To my knowledge, this is the ONLY product of its kind on the market. LEF has a choline mix. I tried it and it tastes awful, plus it cakes over time. Gotta admit, the original formula tasted great vs. this one which is 'just' pretty good. As each bottle will last 9 days (or less) based on recommended use, you might want to order at least 4 bottles to start. Again, this is one terrific product!! What have I noticed? Tough to say because I take a lot of supplements, but I am able to go and go without running out of energy and my thinking seems somewhat clearer. Regardless, I use it every morning without fail (or at least rarely so). You will be happy with this product, that's a fact (especially if you're over 50). Thanks I-Herb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Product

Posted on Oct 08, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I use it daily. I like the caps as I would guess they absorb better than the solids I used from another vendor. Great price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives