Reviewer2767934

New to iHerb? Use coupon code TIL807 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

I like the taste, but not sure about the cost

Posted on Jan 29, 2010

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Like many on this site, I have tried my fair share of green powders. Taste wise, this one is a bit different. You get the stevia sweetness with the greens, but a definite herbal flavor comes through as well. Not surprising, since this product, as far as I can tell, is trying to be a super greens plus herbal tonic with more emphasis on the herbal tonic than other brands. I like the ingredients, actually do like the taste, and it seems to give me a boost each day. However, at close to twice the cost compared to Amazing Grass and other products I consider to be of high quality, it may be hard to justify continuing to use it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Expensive, but I really like this.

Posted on Sep 05, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this as a supplement to my workouts. I feel it is a better choice than Met-rx or other protein drinks because of the quality of the other ingredients along with the protein. It lists only 15 servings, but I usually don't take a full serving and get ~25 servings per jug.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

more affordable version of Vega

Posted on Feb 17, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

If you like the Vega whole food energizer but don't like paying an outrageous amount for it, give this a try. You can see that it has used Vega as a template, and the ingredient list and nutrient stats are nearly identical. NOW uses high quality, organic protein sources, chlorella, and spirulina like Vega, but at half the cost. The test and texture is similar but this formula is a bit sweeter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great!

Posted on Dec 09, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Natural Calm really works well, and I sleep so much better when I have a cup in the evening. I like the orange flavor and this flavor the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

works great, don't love the smell

Posted on Sep 05, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love Aubrey products, and this is no exception. I'm just not a big fan of the smell. But this one smells better than the North Woods, which smells like pine air freshener.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great addition to cereal

Posted on Jan 29, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I add this to my morning grains, add some dried cranberries and almond milk and it tastes great. I haven't added to liquids and drank it like others have, because I think the feel is weird (kind of slippery little guys when wet).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No nonsense, high nutrient supplement

Posted on Sep 10, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

This has perhaps the best nutritional profile of ANY greens drink: spirulina, chlorella, maca, huge amounts of probiotics, along with greens like barley and wheat grass. And no filler like stevia, apple pectin, silica, etc.... like many other have. But.... it also tastes like the label reads. There are no sweeteners, peppermint, are anything else to cover up the taste. I don't really mind because I am not drinking it for the taste and have years of taste bud training, but it does smell and taste a bit "fishy" due to the ocean vegetables and spirulina. I like Amazing Grass because I think they are a straight-ahead company and you aren't paying for hype (Vega?, Dragon Herbs? anyone), and this is a solid product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good but pricey.

Posted on Dec 09, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best recovery drink I can find, with good carb sources, protein, and added vitamins. The taste is very good, too, but it does cost nearly $1 a serving which seems a bit high. Other than the cost, I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My favorite protein powder.

Posted on Dec 09, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I love the BioChem Whey Powder, and the vanilla is my favorite. I like that the flavoring is natural and doesn't have high fructose corn syrup, sucralose, or other nasty stuff. I keep this in my house at all times.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My favorite soap

Posted on Jan 29, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Great. Only complain is that the pumper doesn't work so great (tends to clog), but the product is 5 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great soap.

Posted on Sep 05, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I only use Dr. Bronner's soaps. This one also has a wonderful smell.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great!

Posted on Sep 05, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

This is awesome stuff. I can't go back to "regular" soap anymore. Also, this is one of my favorite Dr. Bronner's scents.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives