Reviewer2777835

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LAP333 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 20 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

It works but smells terrible

Posted on Dec 28, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried a few brands over the years and this one is good (it works). I chose it coz I live in a hot climate and I found that the caps quickly get impacted by humidity if I buy big bottles of anything. One bottle lasts 20 days. I thought the smell of this product was quite strong and weird (like turpentine) but I googled it and it seems (based on naturopath & farm grower websites) that this is what the plant actually smells like.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I suspect this one has lots of fillers

Posted on Dec 28, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking SJW for years now. About 3 months ago, I switched to this brand coz it had the benefit of needing only 2 caps to reach the recommended dosage of 900mg/day. However, after a couple of months, my mood and energy have gone south, exactly like those times where I stopped taking SJW (to see if I could manage without it). Also, the caps don't smell anything. I disliked the smell of my previous brand (smelled like turpentine or smtg), but I think it meant it had the real product in it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Didn't like the taste

Posted on Dec 28, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Much to my regret, I didn't like the taste of that coffee, and I'm not really a coffee connoisseur. I wish i would have liked the taste, coz I'd rather have organic coffee if I can.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Superb value, great product

Posted on Dec 28, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Finally a multivitamin that reaches just the right DV for each vitamin and mineral, including selenium (important for people with hypothyroid issues). The only mineral which is low is calcium, but this makes perfect sense considering it would block the iron in it. I can't believe how good and cheap this is.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I just reordered it

Posted on Dec 28, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

My partner and I loved these falafel balls. We had them with a bit of honey, and it made for a simple but tasty TV dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love it

Posted on Oct 06, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I wanted a fluoride-free toothpaste and didn't know what to expect from an herbal toothpaste. Turns out I love the taste, the consistency and the clean feeling. Maybe I should try other brands or other flavours, but I'm ok to stick with this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes very good

Posted on Oct 06, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

It tastes good and mixes very well, with a shaker or not. I have been using Whey Factors for about a year now. I prefer the Double Chocolate flavor to the Vanilla one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing for mood and energy, but watch the breakouts!

Posted on Nov 03, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried all sorts of supplements (I think i order stuff every 2 months on iHerb) and nothing has ever had this much impact, so fast. This sublingual B12 has done wonders for my mood swings, my energy and my concentration. Very glad I decided to try this for my anaemia related to subclinical hypothyroidism. However, I will need to lower the dose due to bad hairline and back acne reaction, which can be a side effect of too much B12

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It works but you must mix it with juice

Posted on Dec 28, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I tried that for a few months and it works (I'm a long-term user of SJW). However, by the end, I couldn't be bothered to count the drops and dosed very randomly to make it quick. Also, this MUST be mixed with some juice coz the taste is strong, not to mention the alcohol taste and smell (especially if you're having it in the morning). I thought the format (size of the bottle vs the number of days it can be used) was quite convenient for travel.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fantastic when mixed with castor oil

Posted on Dec 28, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

About 18 months ago I decided to wage a serious war on my frizzy hair. I gave myself a year to try everything without sparing expense. This product, mixed with a bit of castor oil, is the best thing I've found. Actually, I haven't tried anything else in well over 6 months, maybe more. Even my partner finally told me that my hair condition had tremendously improved. I also like the good, clean ingredient list.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product, great value

Posted on Dec 28, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This product, mixed with my Giovanni leave-in, is just fab to tame my frizzy hair.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells delicious

Posted on Dec 28, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I love the citrus smell, and I feel good knowing that my lips are protected from the sun as well. A keeper.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 20 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives