Reviewer2785620

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ACO814 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Best sweetening choice

Posted on Oct 04, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Helps prevent tooth decay. Not artificial. Seems to help retain bone density. May help with digestion buy controlling bacterial growth. Doesn't spike blood sugar. I find it to be sweeter than regular sugar, so I use about half as much. Only draw back is that it doesn't activate yeast in baking, but fine for all other baking. A bit pricy, but a 5 lb bag goes a pretty long way.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Stuff

Posted on Nov 17, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this to supplement my protein intake on days that I eat mostly vegetarian meals. For the protein content, it is quite low in calories. I adjust the serving size to provide the amount of daily protein intake I need to make up. It makes a great milk shake by combining it with soy milk and crushed ice in the blender. I've also used it with egg nog, yogurt, and fruit juice. In the can I bought, the scoop was burried half way down in the can, so I didn't even realize it came with a measuring scoop until I had used several servings. When priced per serving and considering the protein and calorie content, this is a better value than most protein powders.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent value and nutritional composition

Posted on Nov 17, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this product to replace the multi-vitimin I had been taking (Viactiv). The Sentry Senior has a much better nutritional content and adds some needed minerals. It is also much more economical. The only thing that would make it better is if it came in chewable form.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very interesting information

Posted on Oct 04, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Very interesting and readable book. Most of the strategy and fitness advice is very solid. Only drawback is that author includes nutritional advice based on personal religious beliefs (Judaism) that have no place in a health/weight management book.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not very useful

Posted on Oct 04, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

The first few pages were interesting, but the rest was more of the same. Author pretty much recommends same 3-4 enzyme supplements regardless of what ails you. I would have liked more solid scientific information about the role of enzymes in specific vitamin and mineral absorption. I got this as a free bonus but wouldn't buy it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gave me a headache

Posted on Oct 04, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

This guy writes like a clinician for clinicians. Unless you enjoy 42 pages of alphabet soup made up of chemical acronyms, skip it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Drinking dishwater

Posted on Oct 04, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Most green tea taste like bad water to me and this is no exception. I wish I could like it since the anti-oxidants are good for you, but to me it just tastes bad. This was a free sample I will probably give away.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This is just a marketing gimmick

Posted on Oct 04, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

This is just a booklet promoting a particular line of vitamin supplements.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives