July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2786187

New to iHerb? Use coupon code FOR339 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 35 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Price too high for unknown results

Posted on Oct 04, 2013

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have placed and received nearly two hundred orders from iHerb over the years, (great service)and this product is the most expensive, as well as the worse tasting, that I have ordered. It would probably be worth the expense, and bad taste, if the product does what it claims to do. I received it the second week of September 2013 and the expiration date on the package is October 2013 (EXP 10-2013). I read on another website that this product has a short shelf life. If that be the case, it should say so on the package. I have to wonder if the product I received has lost most or all of its potency, considering the expiration date. Having taken it daily for three weeks now, I feel no different. Fair to mention I have no known health problems. There is a direct correlation between how much glutathione people have in their system and the length of time they live. In general, greater glutathione levels equals longer life span. However, it is highly unlikely I will order this product again until the price is greatly reduced.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Common Sense

Posted on Jul 26, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Someone posted in these comments that no one should take iron unless he/she is anemic, saying that otherwise they would get cancer. Sounds a bit like fear mongering to me. No studies or other source for such advice was given. Seems to me that if one is taking a multi-mineral supplement, it should contain iron. Otherwise, one would get a mineral imbalance over time. Minerals do not appear in our food with all the minerals except iron. I took a multi-mineral for decades without iron and then developed all the symptoms of iron deficiency. One can be deficient in iron without being anemic. Common sense are the key words here.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hopefully optimistic

Posted on Jul 01, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I have been reading in these comments about burping and belching when taking this product. I have not had that experience, and I have been taking it for several days. I take this product for the many health benefits given by Byron Richards, a Board Certified Clinical Nutritionist, on his website, Wellness Resources. Those benefits, according to him, go well beyond eliminating GERD, although as one new to this product, I am not speaking from experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great value and product! Why discontinue?

Posted on May 16, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

My only complaint about this product, which probably won't be read, is that it has been discontinued just after I ordered it for the first time. I have searched the Internet for gelatin powder, and this is without a doubt the best value, which is something important to us retired persons on a fixed income. That said, iHerb.com offers the best prices, selection, shipping and customer service of anyone, and that is why I always recommend it to family and friends.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Normalizes my blood pressure

Posted on May 06, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I am not giving medical advice. but this product works in lowering my blood pressure. In fact, I don't worry about it anymore as long as I have this product on hand, although I have never had extremely high pressure. The worse perhaps 158 over 95. Since high blood pressure can be highly dangerous, I would suggest that anyone considering this do some research. Many good websites discuss it. The powder form is considerably less expensive. Taste not that bad. A mild fishy taste. I usually take five grams before bed, which also seems to help for a good night's sleep. Don't let the taste put you off. That's a small price to pay for health benefits. The powder form disolved in water goes directly into your body to go to work immediately. It doesn't have fillers which can interfere in its absorption, and it is much, much less expensive. Taking this product should be part of an otherwise healthy lifestyle. Stay informed. Do your research.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

"Tomorrow's Miracle

Posted on Apr 20, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Robert Rowan, M.D. who writes the popular Health letter, Second Opinion, refers to this product, formerly named LipoFlow, as "Tomorrows Miracle Cure for Heart Disease." According to Dr. Rowan, this product, which is essential phospholipids (EPL) "is a unique form of lecethin made from soy. It promises to revolutionize the management of cholestrol-related disorders. EPL is unlike any other drug (statins) or nutritional product on the market. EPL does not just suppress a number (cholestrol) and wait for your body to do the correction. It IS the correction!" According to the manufacturer, "the oral delivery system of EPL offers both protection and delivery of their valuable nutrients, approaching the intravenous level of assimilation." According to other literature EPL: Increases exercise tolerance by 900%. Decreases angina. Lowers mean total cholestrol by 12-25 %; decreases LDL by 34%. Increases HDL (good cholestrol) by 50-100%. Increases blood circulation in the brain improving function on multiple levels. Reduces platelet clumpng. Increases the life span of lab animals up to 36%. Personally, I have consumed seven canisters of this product with four more in reserve. If you have serious plaque, do not think one or two canisters will do the job. It took years for that plaque to build up. For serious plaque, you may need to take this product for some months to over a year. I am just relating informaton here with no guarentees. Suggest you do Internet searches on EPL.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Don't Waste Your Money

Posted on Feb 27, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been buying Stevia extract powder from iHerb for many years. NuNatural and NOW Stevia Extract Powder brands are both excellent. I, however, recently threw my money away when I bought 12 ounces of NuNaturals Stevia Powder, thinking I was buying Stevia EXTRACT Powder. Their Stevia Powder contains mostly "Maltodextrin and natural flavors." It is 20 times less sweet than the Extract Powder, and it doesn't taste as good. And I started putting on weight, something I didn't want, after using it. But this product, Sweet 'n Natural stevia Leaf Extract, is even much worse. I started using it at the recommended dosage and then increased gradually trying to reach some degree of sweetness but the more I added, the bitter it became. Gonna throw it away along with the NuNaturals Stevia Powder.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Don't mistake this for NuNaturals Stevia Extract

Posted on Feb 23, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I have bought NuNaturals' Stevia Extract at least twice from iHerb. This product, "Stevia Powder" is not the same. I bought it by mistake thinking I was getting the extract. The one pound extract lasted me for well over a year after each order. An eighth of a teaspoon was more than enough for a cup of coffee. I have to use at least a full rounded teaspoon of this powder to get the same sweetness as I do in the extract, and it does not taste as good as the extract. Don't waste your money. The stevia extract costs four time more than this powder but lasts twenty times as long, maybe longer. A quarter of a teaspoon of this adds practically no sweetness at all to a cup of coffee. It might be a "best seller," but I would wager that is because most of those who order it have never experienced the extract, which is pure stevia. Don't be fooled! Order the Stevia Extract.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works for the waistline

Posted on Dec 19, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking this product for about six weeks. Can't say that it makes me feel any better, but I have definitely lost a couple of inches or so around the midsection, something I had previously had little success in doing even when dieting. This brand is rather expensive, and I have been waiting these past six weeks for the less expensive Jarrow brand to become available again. Will it ever?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Flax oil: one of nature's wonders

Posted on Feb 03, 2012

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Most of the products I order from iHerb I take on pure faith and much hope. Good results usually can be only measured over a period of time: months, years. I started taking flax oil twenty two years ago. In the previous ten years that I hadn't taken it, I averaged from eight to ten sich leave days a year at work. In the ten years after I started taking it daily (one tablespoon of flax oil mixed with a half cup of cottage cheese), I averaged three to zero days of sick leave a year. No other product has had a more dramatic positive effect on my health. My ashma and bronchitis, which I had had for twenty years, and was getting worse each year, disappeared within a year of going on flax oil and is now only a distant memory. I am 74 and take no drugs of any kind and walk over two miles a day, although I could walk much further.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works for high blood pressure

Posted on Dec 15, 2011

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

L-Arginine definitely works to normalize elevated blood pressure for me, and it works almost immediately. My pressure was about 158 over 90 constantly. Within an hour after taking L-Arginine at about 2,000 mg, the pressure was normalized to about 120 over 80. That was true whether I took it myself or if it were taken elsewhere. Reportedly, it is best taken at bed time to prevent narrowing and hardening of the arteries caused by inactivity during the night. I usually take 2,000 mg on an empty stomach in the morning and the same amount before bed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best mineral formula I've found

Posted on Jul 18, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The best mineral formula out there. Doesn't contain iron, but I can add that. For twenty years I didn't take iron with my minerals because of the anti-iron propaganda, but I now am convinced that was a big mistake. I developed many iron deficiency symptons without realizing it- a long list of them. One needs a balance and iron is part of that balance. Your tablets contain iron, but I prefer the capsules.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 35 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives