July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2786187

New to iHerb? Use coupon code FOR339 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 35 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Great value and product! Why discontinue?

Posted on May 16, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

My only complaint about this product, which probably won't be read, is that it has been discontinued just after I ordered it for the first time. I have searched the Internet for gelatin powder, and this is without a doubt the best value, which is something important to us retired persons on a fixed income. That said, iHerb.com offers the best prices, selection, shipping and customer service of anyone, and that is why I always recommend it to family and friends.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hopefully optimistic

Posted on Jul 01, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I have been reading in these comments about burping and belching when taking this product. I have not had that experience, and I have been taking it for several days. I take this product for the many health benefits given by Byron Richards, a Board Certified Clinical Nutritionist, on his website, Wellness Resources. Those benefits, according to him, go well beyond eliminating GERD, although as one new to this product, I am not speaking from experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Common Sense

Posted on Jul 26, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Someone posted in these comments that no one should take iron unless he/she is anemic, saying that otherwise they would get cancer. Sounds a bit like fear mongering to me. No studies or other source for such advice was given. Seems to me that if one is taking a multi-mineral supplement, it should contain iron. Otherwise, one would get a mineral imbalance over time. Minerals do not appear in our food with all the minerals except iron. I took a multi-mineral for decades without iron and then developed all the symptoms of iron deficiency. One can be deficient in iron without being anemic. Common sense are the key words here.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works for the waistline

Posted on Dec 19, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking this product for about six weeks. Can't say that it makes me feel any better, but I have definitely lost a couple of inches or so around the midsection, something I had previously had little success in doing even when dieting. This brand is rather expensive, and I have been waiting these past six weeks for the less expensive Jarrow brand to become available again. Will it ever?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best stevia I have tried

Posted on Apr 13, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have been ording NOW stevia in the one pound container for some years with satisfaction. But while NOW brand products are among the best, NuNaturals has the edge here. I find I need use only about half the amount that I did of the NOW brand. Plus the powder comes in a container that fits its contents, not the oversized container used by NOW. NOW, you're great, but you get beat here.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best thing for the flu, bar none!

Posted on Oct 02, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

You can get your flu shots if you want. And good luck! But from many years of experience, I know black elderberry extract works. In our family we don't even worry about the flu as long as we have it on hand. It also cured my son of mononucleosis in a day and a half after a trip to the emergency room showed he had it through blood tests. That's a viral disease that usually takes two to three weeks, and sometimes much longer, to get over. I believe Nature's Answer is the best. Also on the plus side, this brand has no added sugar and tastes great. And, unlike drugs, it has no negative side effects.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Easy on stomach

Posted on Aug 03, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking this product about three months ago. No problems whatsoever. Three days ago I started taking ferrous fumarate with stomach discomfort each day after taking it. Back to Advanced Ferrochel!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Normalizes my blood pressure

Posted on May 06, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I am not giving medical advice. but this product works in lowering my blood pressure. In fact, I don't worry about it anymore as long as I have this product on hand, although I have never had extremely high pressure. The worse perhaps 158 over 95. Since high blood pressure can be highly dangerous, I would suggest that anyone considering this do some research. Many good websites discuss it. The powder form is considerably less expensive. Taste not that bad. A mild fishy taste. I usually take five grams before bed, which also seems to help for a good night's sleep. Don't let the taste put you off. That's a small price to pay for health benefits. The powder form disolved in water goes directly into your body to go to work immediately. It doesn't have fillers which can interfere in its absorption, and it is much, much less expensive. Taking this product should be part of an otherwise healthy lifestyle. Stay informed. Do your research.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product but terrible service by iHerb

Posted on Nov 03, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered two of these nine days ago along with two of the same under the NOW brand. My order, which I asked be shipped by first class-priority, hasn't even been shipped yet. My queries have been answered by computer generated replies that gave no indication of when or if I will receive my order.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product, terrible service!

Posted on Nov 03, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered two of these nine days ago and also ordered two of the same under the Doctor's Best brand. The order hasn't even been shipped yet. While I would give the product five stars, since I have used it in the past, I give iHerb service an F. My queries to iHerb have simple been answered by computer generated answers with no indication of when or if I will receive my order, an order I requested be shipped first class-priority.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sambucol

Posted on Feb 06, 2008

My 15 year old son was diagnosed with infectious mononucleosis through blood tests at a hospital emergency room. He was so weak we had to wheel him in in a wheelchair, with high fever over 104 degrees and severe sore throat. That was on a Monday, the third day of his symptoms.The next afternoon, a Tuesday, I gave him one tablespoon of sambucol. The next day, Wednesday, I gave him four tablespoons in divided doses. The next day, Thursday, he awoke with all symptoms gone, no fever, no sore throat -cured. Sambucol cured him of this disease that often lasts two or three weeks in just a day and a half.Our family would never be without a supply of sambucol. Over the years we have found it excellent in preventing and curing the flu.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great priduct but use in moderation

Posted on Jul 11, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I like this product so much that after ordering this size twice I ordered a gallon directly from Nutiva. Foolishly I consumed about eight tablespoons all at once and then broke out in a severe allergy with itching and many trips to the bathroom. Enjoy but in moderation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 35 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives