July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2786187

New to iHerb? Use coupon code FOR339 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 25-35 of 35 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Great value and product! Why discontinue?

Posted on May 16, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

My only complaint about this product, which probably won't be read, is that it has been discontinued just after I ordered it for the first time. I have searched the Internet for gelatin powder, and this is without a doubt the best value, which is something important to us retired persons on a fixed income. That said, iHerb.com offers the best prices, selection, shipping and customer service of anyone, and that is why I always recommend it to family and friends.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hopefully optimistic

Posted on Jul 01, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I have been reading in these comments about burping and belching when taking this product. I have not had that experience, and I have been taking it for several days. I take this product for the many health benefits given by Byron Richards, a Board Certified Clinical Nutritionist, on his website, Wellness Resources. Those benefits, according to him, go well beyond eliminating GERD, although as one new to this product, I am not speaking from experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Common Sense

Posted on Jul 26, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Someone posted in these comments that no one should take iron unless he/she is anemic, saying that otherwise they would get cancer. Sounds a bit like fear mongering to me. No studies or other source for such advice was given. Seems to me that if one is taking a multi-mineral supplement, it should contain iron. Otherwise, one would get a mineral imbalance over time. Minerals do not appear in our food with all the minerals except iron. I took a multi-mineral for decades without iron and then developed all the symptoms of iron deficiency. One can be deficient in iron without being anemic. Common sense are the key words here.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sambucol

Posted on Feb 06, 2008

My 15 year old son was diagnosed with infectious mononucleosis through blood tests at a hospital emergency room. He was so weak we had to wheel him in in a wheelchair, with high fever over 104 degrees and severe sore throat. That was on a Monday, the third day of his symptoms.The next afternoon, a Tuesday, I gave him one tablespoon of sambucol. The next day, Wednesday, I gave him four tablespoons in divided doses. The next day, Thursday, he awoke with all symptoms gone, no fever, no sore throat -cured. Sambucol cured him of this disease that often lasts two or three weeks in just a day and a half.Our family would never be without a supply of sambucol. Over the years we have found it excellent in preventing and curing the flu.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best thing for the flu, bar none!

Posted on Oct 02, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

You can get your flu shots if you want. And good luck! But from many years of experience, I know black elderberry extract works. In our family we don't even worry about the flu as long as we have it on hand. It also cured my son of mononucleosis in a day and a half after a trip to the emergency room showed he had it through blood tests. That's a viral disease that usually takes two to three weeks, and sometimes much longer, to get over. I believe Nature's Answer is the best. Also on the plus side, this brand has no added sugar and tastes great. And, unlike drugs, it has no negative side effects.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works for the waistline

Posted on Dec 19, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking this product for about six weeks. Can't say that it makes me feel any better, but I have definitely lost a couple of inches or so around the midsection, something I had previously had little success in doing even when dieting. This brand is rather expensive, and I have been waiting these past six weeks for the less expensive Jarrow brand to become available again. Will it ever?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Still waiting

Posted on Aug 16, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking this product for three weeks now and am still waiting for all those wonderful things to happen that are mentioned in literature on this product and in the reviews. Nothing yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Life Minerals

Posted on Oct 09, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

A good product. Tablets hard to swallow. Wish they came in capsules.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Don't mistake this for NuNaturals Stevia Extract

Posted on Feb 23, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I have bought NuNaturals' Stevia Extract at least twice from iHerb. This product, "Stevia Powder" is not the same. I bought it by mistake thinking I was getting the extract. The one pound extract lasted me for well over a year after each order. An eighth of a teaspoon was more than enough for a cup of coffee. I have to use at least a full rounded teaspoon of this powder to get the same sweetness as I do in the extract, and it does not taste as good as the extract. Don't waste your money. The stevia extract costs four time more than this powder but lasts twenty times as long, maybe longer. A quarter of a teaspoon of this adds practically no sweetness at all to a cup of coffee. It might be a "best seller," but I would wager that is because most of those who order it have never experienced the extract, which is pure stevia. Don't be fooled! Order the Stevia Extract.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nature's Way Vitamin A & D, Dry

Posted on Feb 15, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered this product by mistake not realizing it was dry A in the synthetic form of retinol palmitite. I did a little research and found it accelerates cancer in lab animals. I will throw it away when it arrives. Just thankful it wasn't some more expensive. But, nevertheless, who wants to throw away $4.63. I have since received and thrown away this product, and that was over a week ago, but I notice my review has not been posted. I have ordered many dozens of times from Iherb over the years, and find that they are be very best for quality, selection, price and service. But I think the information above, which I found on Wikipedia, would be of interest to anyone who has cancer or a history of it in their family. And there is no point, as far as I know, to take a synthetic product when the natural abounds.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Kyolic garlic

Posted on Oct 09, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

Kyolic is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 25-35 of 35 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives