July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2792171

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DUS108 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 56 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Not cold-pressed

Posted on Apr 06, 2012

30 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is hexane-extracted and different in colour, consistency and efficacy to the more expensive Aust/NZ rosehip oil that I normally use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Chelates excess copper

Posted on Apr 05, 2011

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Helpful, along with zinc and vitamin C, to chelate excess copper, but molybdenum can trigger gout.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

from Australia. Possible use to make a self-tanner?

Posted on Apr 06, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Strong aroma. Great mildew-cleaning, for potpourri, in Indian cuisine, etc. Having no knowledge of aromatherapy, I was unwittingly exposing myself to sunlight within a short time after applying moisturizer which I perfumed with clove oil. Ended up with a deep tan, that I didnt want as I'm naturally brown-skinned, within a few days! Later, learnt clove oil is high in eugenol psoralen) which activates melanin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

from Australia

Posted on Apr 06, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Another nice one for my growing collection as I've learnt essential oils dont have an expiry-date and only mature with time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

from Australia

Posted on Apr 06, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great value. For internal use and also topically as this cod-liver oil has virtually no smell.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

from Australia

Posted on Apr 06, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Bought this as a closer-to-nature replacement for Neo Strata Smoothing Cream 10%AHA, which I had been using for some years. Had no irritation whatsoever, except when I tried layering a moisturizer over the DeVita gel, so best used as a stand-alone product. Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fades quickly

Posted on Apr 06, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Easy to use but the colour only lasts about 2 weeks despite using the Surya conditioner (bought separately) after colouring, but not daily.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for general health protection

Posted on Apr 05, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This 1:4 ratio in olive oil is pleasant to take. Have since made a stronger composition (1:3)using NOW's oregano concentrate in this empty bottle, which works out cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

May be prone to rancidity

Posted on Apr 05, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Similar to rosehip oil in texture, absorbs well used sparingly, didnt cause breakouts. However, after 5 weeks of use, had to discard the remaining half-full bottle as it began to smell spoilt..not sure if it became contaminated due to roll-on applicator. Might be wiser to buy pure SBT oil in dropper dispenser and layer over vitamin C serum.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

from australia

Posted on Apr 06, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I sometimes react this with equal amount of sodium bicarbonate to obtain sodium ascorbate, for taking inbetween meals. Great value tub for high C dosing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

long expiry date and multiple uses as detailed in accompanying leaflet

Posted on Apr 06, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

An empty vitamin bottle with a hole punched into the soft plastic cap makes a convenient dispenser for the powder which I use daily as a face wash.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for spot treatment

Posted on Apr 06, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Works well used dry, with upward motion, for isolated scarring. Not ideal as a face scrub as may abrade pores.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 56 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives