July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2806801

New to iHerb? Use coupon code CET967 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


Severe ME/CFS forced me to become a wealth of knowledge about natural health products involved in its treatment. I've tried many things, with good, bad, and indifferent results, and have refined my supplement program under the guidance of doctors and naturopaths. I do extensive research on any supplement before I try it. I have definitely learned through this experience that not all supplements (or all brands!) are created equal. Hopefully my trials can be of benefit to somebody else, and help to make wading through this arena a little easier.

My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 47 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Great Product, Great Quality

Posted on May 04, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

An excellent, high quality sublingual B12, and a daily part of my treatment regime for ME/CFS. I have definitely discovered that not all supplements are created equal. This is a great one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Okay for what it is

Posted on Jun 01, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These are okay. It's a decent sublingual methyl B12, and methyl B12 is fantastic (and vital for me, since my body doesn't use other forms well). It's been a great help for my ME/CFS symptoms. That said, I could tell a HUGE difference between these and the AOR sublingual methyl B12 pills that I was taking previously. The transition was VERY apparent. I will not be purchasing more of these. I'll get the AOR ones somewhere else instead (I wish iherb would carry them!). The tiny difference in price is well worth it for the extra effect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Trustworthy

Posted on Jun 27, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this brand, and like that they've gone out of their way to avoid some of the nastiness that can come with processing lecithin. I take it for the phosphatidyl serine and phosphatidyl choline. Good for the liver, good for the brain, good for my methylation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A solid choice

Posted on Jun 27, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like Natural Factors as a solid runner-up to the professional brands (AOR, Douglas Labs, etc.). It's not the same quality, but for the price range, I find them really good. I'll be continuing to use this. I have ME/CFS, and it supposed to help my weird allergies stay more under control. Also great just for its benefit as a flavonoid, so can't go wrong with this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells wonderful, works great

Posted on Jun 01, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love this deodourant. It smells fantastic, and seems to work better than any other natural deodourant brand I've tried (and I've gone through many). ...But I think I might be slightly allergic to it. It makes my nose stuff up a little. But if it says anything about how much I like it, I'm going to continue using it anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Can really taste the raspberry

Posted on Jun 27, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried a number of these bars, and they were all great, but this was one of my particular favourites. Lots of real raspberry pieces, and great flavour. It's sometimes tough to find good chocolate that is dairy-free, but this is great. Will definitely purchase again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice Product

Posted on Jun 27, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Has helped with my husband's severe sinus infection. Good mix of antibacterials. We purchased this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Superior Quality

Posted on Jul 24, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

This was recommended to me by my naturopath. The quality of the AOR products really does seem to be head and shoulders above many others out there. Well worth any extra cost and then some. I like this a lot for helping to gentle the stress reaction. Have been on this product for some time now, and will definitely be continuing with it until my body has the chance to recover and copes better on its own.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hands Down My Favourite

Posted on May 07, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

I have a tough time with lotions that have any scent to them, since I have Multiple Chemical Sensitivities. Even "all natural" ones sometimes drive me nuts. This one is FANTASTIC. Smells faintly like a bowl of sweetened oatmeal. Lovely, natural smell, and does not trigger my "artificial smell" reaction in the slightest. Love this stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love boron

Posted on Jun 27, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I would prefer if iherb had a professional brand of this available, but I'm liking this okay. The greens is a nice touch. Boron did some really great things for my sex drive, which is totally beside the point of why I was taking it. Nice side effect, though. ;)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Blech.

Posted on Jun 01, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm sure this is good for me. I need natural products because of some chemical sensitivity issues. But this is one of those cases where "unscented" does not mean it doesn't smell strongly. It smells like bubble bath. Or very strongly of liquid soap. ...Which I suppose makes sense, but it put me off a lot. Produces tons of bubbles, but I won't be purchasing this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Quality and Effect

Posted on Jun 04, 2012

I found these MUCH more effective than other brands of molybdenum I've tried. I'm really sorry that iherb seems to have decided not to carry them. I will be looking elsewhere for them instead. It is well worth it to seek out this brand specifically. Outstanding quality for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 47 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives