Reviewer2809978

New to iHerb? Use coupon code FIL844 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

GLA

Posted on Aug 07, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Now's Borage Oil is as good as any other brand and usually less expensive. Borage oil contains the omega-6 fatty acid gamma linolenic acid (GLA). GLA is is a building block for a certain group of prostagladins (eicosanoids) necessary for a robust immune system and for proper cell function. As we age the body is no longer able to make ptoper amounts of GLA; its supplementation is necessary for good health in our upper years of life.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent product

Posted on May 29, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a very good american ginseng; very potent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cutting Edge MRM

Posted on May 05, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love this brand, MRM. They're ahead of the curve with so many of their products. If you're developing a supplement regimen to keep your weight in check, you must use digestive enzymes. Even if your not trying to loose weight, they're required in order to keep yourself well and full of energy; they insure that all the nutrients in the food you eat are absorbed by your GI tract, that is, if you're eating really "healthy" foods but your gut can't absorb the nutrients, your not going to reap the benefits unless you take digestive enzymes. Digest-ALL by MRM are the best!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tryptophan by Source Naturals

Posted on Jun 25, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A night's sleep without L-Tryptophan isn't a Good night's sleep. I'm 58 and have been getting a normal night's sleep for about five years now, since I started supplementing with tryptophan. One 500mg tablet when I'm ready to fall asleep is all I need (actually I take about 0.25mg melatonin along with it[and sleep like a baby])

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Deal Brand

Posted on May 05, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

NOW brand is a brand I can always rely on; this glucosamine sulfate works just as good for me as the more expensive brands.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Complete-E by MRM

Posted on Jun 25, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking this full spectrum vitamin E for at least three years; one a day is all I need. It really helps me with my gingivitis (oral health). I'm never without it. If I don't have any I really notice the difference; I have to floss much more often.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My first use of carnitine

Posted on May 29, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm still in the process of incorporating carnitine into my regimen; so I'll give it the benefit of the doubt and give this product a 3 star for now.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bio-Strath; Beneficial

Posted on Mar 03, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I was sent a free 3.4 oz bottle of Bio-Strath from iHerb to test and try for myself. Before I was even finished with the free bottle I ordered two more bottles to make sure I'd have plenty on hand. This is a very excel- lent product, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Glyconutrients by NOW

Posted on Jun 25, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this product for the past three to four years. Two a day, one with my first meal of the day and another with my last meal of the day. Since I've been taking glyconutrients, I don't "catch cold" anymore.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Neurotransmitters

Posted on Aug 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

B-Complex 50 by Nature's Way is as good a B-complex vitamin as any other brand. The B vitamins are required for proper brain function.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fiber, by NOW

Posted on Jun 25, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Psyllium husk is really a good source of fiber. Keeps me regular and my gut feeling well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Positive results for the price

Posted on May 29, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

After buying my first bottle, it wasn't long before I was ordering a second.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives