Reviewer2812867

New to iHerb? Use coupon code WAK408 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 74 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Excellent all-natural shampoo soap bar!!

Posted on Oct 29, 2011

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was skeptic first because it is soap based, which means it is dificult to get used to if you are using chemical based shampoo (I went through mild detox phase as well, for several days...greasy feel, residue..and all...) After a week or so I was really surprised. My hair is soft, and you dont need a lot to lather it up, but it is not dry like other coconut based shampoo out there. Just a few tips though, if you are using soap based shampoo, you have to use acid based conditioner to rinse out soap residue, and to balance the pH of your hair. I use half a lemon juice in 1 liter of warm-hot water and rinse out my scalp and hair very well, and then rinse out with warm-hot water for soap-residue free hair. This is excellent for camping, you would only need this and nothing else!! If they increase the amount of castor oil, it will be 5 star!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The Best Quality Organic Jojoba Oil

Posted on Nov 14, 2011

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best quality organic jojoba oil on market with this price, after I have tried more than 10 brands of high-end organic jojoba oil from around the world while in States, Canada and Japan! I have emptied Now Foods jojoba purchased at i-herb and I felt something was lucking, smells odd and not just quite there, like other high-end ones I tried. I think I finally found the Jojoba oil of my life and will purchase this again and again from i-herb, forever!! Love it so much, thank you!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great quality oil at affordable price

Posted on Sep 28, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It comes sealed for freshness with a expiration date. I use castor oil in all my own cosmetics I make, from my cold process soap to my own lip balm for my entire family. I have used castor oil from different suppliers, but this one is the best on the market so far. If you have frizzy hair, this is also a wonderful oil to increase managibility and flexibility of your hair. Quite often bad castor oil causes some to become allergic to the oil, but this is fresh and great quality. I highly recommend and will repeat!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice deep flavor

Posted on Nov 05, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This coffee is a little on an expensive side due to being organic (only 340g), but pesticide free & full body yet clean flavor is worth the price. I limit one mug cup of organic coffee per day made with spring water and I look forward to every morning with this coffee (I cut all expensive starb**s morning coffee after drinking this one!!) I notice the difference with organic coffee vs. non-organic. With non-organic I get caffeine withdrawal and get jittery after drinking one, but with organic it is much softer in taste but packed with real flavor. It is also nice to know it is fairly traded and my money is not going to the middle men/big trading house, but going to local farmers instead :) to grow better beans and for sustainable farming!! Definitly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

High quality natural anti-oxidant!

Posted on Sep 22, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I just completed the whole bottle of this, and while taking this I was in a positive mood with positive energy, not ever feeling fatique as I did before. After 1 week of stopped taking this I felt fatique and tiredness so it was working wonders for me. So I am purchasing again. The reason that is not 5 star is it is too expensive, but I am ordering again :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

OK Body Soap - Stronger Cleansing power

Posted on Mar 26, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It is a huge bar of soap so I cut in half after microwaving it for 10 sec. on medium. i tried honey and I prefer lavender, as honey is too sweet and overpowering... Lavender is much nicer and has a nice floral scent. This is not a cold process soap so it is not white in color but good enough as a body soap. I still needed body balm/oil after taking a shower with this soap, meaning it has a really strong cleansing property. If you are after a totally moisturinzing soap, I would opt for Cold process soap and not hot process soap like this one. (I prefer Out of Africa soap - totally cold processed!!) Ok for summer I think.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice soft lemon scent, but not that moisturizing

Posted on Apr 19, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Compared to the Complexion bar of the same series, it is less moisturizing, but I think it will be ok as a summer soap, but for winter, its a bit dry. It has a nice soft lemon scent, but I dont feel the power of 20% shea butter as my skin feels a little tight and a bit itchy after using the soap...I may not repeat...they should increase the soft oil like using olive/soy oil and less palm oil to make it more moisturizing...too bad because it smells soft lemon and smells nice but too dry.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very soothing, anti-aging essential oil!! Love it.

Posted on Nov 14, 2011

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Gives my hand-made facial night cream a nice medium-note and sweet aroma. One drop goes a long way, just like other medium note e.o. The amber glass bottle has a child proof cap, but it is not nitrogen-flushed to completely stop oxidization, common manufacturing practice in high-end essential oil brands I have seen before, but with this price :) I am quite satisfied and will keep in fridge and use it within 1 year after opening. Only one request: please put an expiration date on the bottle. Any of this brand's essential oil bottle did not have any expiration date, but otherwise I am very happy with my purchase. I will definitly repeat.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very soothing for itchy scalp

Posted on Jun 07, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Its an excellent shampoo for itchy or stressed scalp and all the problems went away with itchniess. Smells like a lavendar firm of fresh lavendar, and its thinner in texture than other series (its a sign of no additives as a thickning agent!), and lather much better than other shampoo series from Aubrey. To make it more special, I added organic French lavendar essential oil, and its so nice. I had been using J.A.Y shampoo/conditioner from Aubrey for more than a year as I just loved them...but due to stress I started to get extremely itchy scalp and had to visit a doctor but medications are only temporary, so this is a saver for me. Highly recommend for allergy suffers.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Moisturizing Oil

Posted on Mar 11, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was hesitant because I imagined the smell of cooking sesame oil before the purchase, but I was nicely surprised. I dont use any essential oils, but using this oil before going to bed as a hand moisturizer, shoulder and leg message oil, the blood circulation improves, and felt that it is working from inside out, rather than just slathering oil. I have used jojoba, sweet almond, camellia oil from the best brand, but this is the excellent oil for extremely dry skin. It is light yet it works from inside out. As an excellent massage oil to warm me up due to improved blood cirluation. My brittle nails are not brittle any more!! I highly recommend this product. The bottle is the nicest compared to other reputable brands, and it is odourless but extremely effective.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good quality clay

Posted on Sep 16, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have used really high-end clay (medical grade from Europe, French Clays...), and this is pretty nice for the price. It is great for normal skin and for all skin for summer time. Green is the most powerful kind, beside blue (blue is the super powerful kind...), so its safer to add some moisturizer if you are the first time clay user. My favorite is to add some yogurt in place of water and honey for moisturizing and antibacterial power. Make it fresh for yourself and stay away from those tubed ready-made and expensive junks they sell over the counter. Clay lasts up to 2-3 years when store properly in dry cool place away from sun.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Horrible tasting...

Posted on Nov 05, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After few months of trying to find out how these horrible tasting berries could be edible, I gave up. I have tried these berries in Japan also and it does not have funny after taste as these ones do. It is horrible and after taste, it stinks and not edible at all. I will rather buy in super market where I can see the source. They are from China so be very careful due to pesticides not approved and any other countries. NOT RECOMMENDED, HORRIBLE TASTING.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 74 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives