July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2814986

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ENE980 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Wonderful for digestive system...

Posted on Sep 24, 2009

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is wonderful. I take just before a meal and it helps the body with digestion. I also had a friend take these who had a history of digestive problems (bloating, indigestion, etc.) and it has helped her tremendously. It works so well for me that I get mad if I eat and then remember that I forgot to take one. If interested you may want to research it's many other benefits. I came across research that explained why taking antacids are actually harmful since our bodies need acid to properly digest our food and breakdown proteins and as we age our bodies produce less HCI. It is also recommended for those with macular degeneration.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps son breathe better at night!

Posted on Sep 24, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My son has enlarged adenoids and was give a Rx allergy mist, which made him very sick. This works wonderful for him and I feel better that it's natural without harmful side effects to worry about. He sprays each nostril once before bed when his allergies are bothering him and can sleep with his mouth closed when using this. It does make his nose run a bit and eyes water but it helps clear out his sinuses so he can breathe freely. I highly recommend this. I too tried this for my own allergies and it was very powerful compared to other sprays I've tried.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well...

Posted on Sep 24, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is one of the only bone health supplements that I have used that really made a quick very noticeable difference in my finger nail health. It made them strong and the splitting and brittleness went away.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps with sleep, migraines, hormone imbalance

Posted on Sep 24, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This has been wonderful for helping me fall asleep at night. I usually take with 1 mg of Melatonin due to insomnia/perimenopausal Sx. It has worked so much better than the Melatonin alone. I feel very sleepy within an hour. I also have not had as many migraines if any since starting this. If you suffer from hormonal imbalance, migraines and/or trouble sleeping this may be very helpful. Just use caution because this should not be taken with SSRI's which are often prescribed to women for PMS, etc. (can cause Serotonin Syndrome).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

THE BEST Migraine Relief I have found!!!

Posted on Sep 24, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This works great for me. I was getting 2-3 day migraines several times a month as well as menstrual migraines. I also noticed one glass of red wine would trigger an instant migraine. I could not tolerate the horrible and harmful side effects of the Rx's for migraines so just suffered through them for days. Now I take 2 of these just before a glass of wine and can actually enjoy it without the migraine. I also take 2 at the first sign of a headache coming on and so far it has been very effective. I love finding natural alternatives that really work & this in one of those! It works without the high costs and harmful side effects of the prescriptions!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

LIke the capsule form...

Posted on Sep 24, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take in addition to multi-vit/min for hormone balance and immune system. Since I take several supplements it's nice to find as many as possible in easy to swallow capsule form.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good

Posted on Sep 24, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Although I prefer not to have to take so many and try to find 400 mg tabs, these are great for gradually increasing dosage as your body adjusts to higher amounts. Magnesium is great for perimenopause and bone health.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My boys like the taste

Posted on Sep 24, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My 7 and 4 year old sons like the taste of these. I bought these to help with son's allergy issues and they're good for their digestive systems. I cut these in half sometimes for my younger one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Magnesium option

Posted on Jan 06, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This kind of magnesium seems better in terms of absorption. Although I prefer 200 or 400 mg tablets so I do not have to take as many, these allow for gradual increase of dosage. I found that even though this is supposed to be gentler on stomach, I still found I needed to gradually increase dosage in order to avoid the usual "side effect" of magnesium.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Energy & whole food source

Posted on Jan 03, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Hope they continue to carry this. I prefer whole food sources of supplements whenever possible and these seem to really help with energy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not noticing a difference...

Posted on Sep 24, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This does not seem as effective as a brand I had to refrigerate. It does not seem to help with digestive issues.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My little ones like them

Posted on Sep 24, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

My 7 & 4 year old like the taste of these. I also like that I can cut them in half when needed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives