July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2818141

New to iHerb? Use coupon code KIJ230 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Average

Posted on Jun 05, 2012

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Not nearly as good as I expected. First time after tasting this I get why it's said that green tea smells fishy to some people. It normally doesn't, but this one does (the really good sencha or matcha I've had smells more like grass). This went to my "lazy tea reserves", as in when I skip the brewing part in a hurry and just toss this in the water instead. If anything good the price is very low, the quantity is big (way less powdered tea is needed compared to regular), powdered form is fast&practical and I will save the nice can for storing better teas in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great quality!

Posted on Jan 24, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Tested several wakames and this is without a doubt the best so far. Color is good dark green, harder stems have been removed, flakes are nice size and the taste is great. Easy to use just by tossing it into soups and salads. I prefer not to cook it much so if am preparing miso for example I will add the wakame after the miso paste and just let it sit for a moment. It rehydrates fast enough just like that and doesn't become disgustingly mushy. Some cheaper wakame just breaks apart and is very slimey, but this one holds it together and stays more like a salad leaf or something. I also like that the pack size is bigger than several other brands despite the price not being higher, so I don't instantly run out of it :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

quality product, good price combined with ample quantity

Posted on Apr 08, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I suffer from insomnia but I'm against sleeping drugs after watching my mom struggle with sleeping pill addictions. Melatonin is very subtle yet most effective natural remedy I've found. For really bad attacks it doesn't work, like nothing mild really does, but overall it enhances my sleep and cuts back tossing around awake in the bed. I slice them in 4 parts with a pill splitter, since with melatonin a smaller doze is still as effective (your body really doesn't produce that high amounts of it ever). I take one quarter of a tablet 30min up to an hour or 2 before sleep every night, and mostly sleep now very calmly and without interrupts. Helps with moving sleeping rhythm or with jetlag as well, and these with added b6 seem to work better than the plain ones I used before. I only wish these were a bit thinner just for some easier slicing :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

yum!

Posted on May 15, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Really, really good! Almost too sweet, but hey mango is. Very happy it didn't have anything added, cause it doesn't need sugar or anything else! The taste was just lush as it was - and for a bonus lasts longer and less messy than eating a fresh fruit ;) Texture was soft and less chewy what I expected for a dried fruit.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very, very good!

Posted on Sep 24, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Soft, sweet, chewy, and awesome watermelon flavor. Love them. And absolutely no grain based substances!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

best vitamin C out there

Posted on Sep 02, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Excellent natural form of vitamin C, dissolves well, tastes good and price is decent. I have place my high amounts of ascorbic acid with less of this, and still have stayed healthy. Keeps away common colds easy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too mushy and sweet

Posted on Sep 24, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I did not like them, I was expecting something crunchy. 3 Stars is for excellent ingredients, otherwise would have given them 2 based on taste and mouth feel. Just way, way too sweet, and way too moist and mushy for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

big disappointment

Posted on May 16, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I gave it a shot after reading all the good reviews, but it's the same kinda low quality green tea I can find from the nearest supermarket. I've had way, way better sencha in both tea bags and loose leaves version. The strong sweet smelling grassy undertone of a quality green tea is completely missing, instead it tastes rather stale.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives