July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2818837

New to iHerb? Use coupon code REC084 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Great for sleep

Posted on Mar 10, 2009

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have chronic fatigue and therefore great difficulty getting to sleep and staying asleep. I am taking 750 mg GABA with 750 mg St Johns Wort, and in combination they work together to help me sleep and then stay asleep. I can usually count on getting 5-6 good hours of solid sleep when taking these, and then fairly good sleep for the remaining 2-3 hours. There are no side effects that I have seen, such as the sleep hangover you might feel from the prescription stuff. This brand works for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent sleep aid

Posted on Mar 22, 2010

15 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this product because my body doesn't detox properly. It seems my liver is worn out. So, I bought this stuff to help my liver detox my body. It made me very sleepy, and since I have trouble sleeping, I now take it at night, and I sleep well. I don't know what mechanism is at work here, but I'm not complaining.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Blueberry is okay, but Pina Colada is best

Posted on Mar 02, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started using this product because my body does not absorb magnesium pills, but it does absorb liquid magnesium. I take this to stop muscle twitching, which happens with low magnesium. It works pretty well. I first tried Pina Colada, but iHerb doesn't carry it, so I switched to Blueberry. It's good, but not as good as Pina Colada. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Jarrow Bromelain

Posted on Oct 21, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this product to reduce general pain and swelling, particularly after injury. I really like Jarrow products overall because I find the quality to be consistently high, and I see actual results, versus some of the other product lines. Take 1-2 tablets of Bromelain on an empty stomach, otherwise the enzymes will just digest your food (if taken with meals) instead of helping with pain/swelling. Good luck!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really great enzymes for digestive problems

Posted on Oct 21, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use these enzymes because I have chronic fatigue (CFS) and acid reflux, plus IBS. These enzymes are powerful ones, and I have taken them for years. Most doctors will tell you acid reflux is from too much acid, but in most cases in today's society the cause is too little acid. On top of that, my pancreas doesn't make enough enzymes for digesting my food. So, the food stays in my stomach too long. Using these enzymes (1-2 per meal) eliminates the acid reflux and improves the IBS greatly. Since my food is now digested properly, the CFS is also much better. These enzymes are a major part of any recovery program for those three conditions. Good luck!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

HCL for acid reflux? YES !

Posted on Jan 21, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take HCL to get rid of acid reflux. My problem occurs about 3-4 hours after eating, usually when drinking some water. Because I don't make enough stomach acid, my stomach does not digest my food fast enough. It ends up fermenting in my stomach, and causes acid reflux and regurgitation problems. Taking the HCL results in NO acid reflux. It's wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great for sleep

Posted on Oct 19, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have trouble falling and staying asleep because of Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome. In both of these conditions, serotonin is in short supply, a vital brain chemical that is required for sleep. St Johns Wort (SJW) is a natural "selective serotonin reuptake inhibitor" (SSRI) which means that it slows down the recycling of serotonin and makes more of it available for the brain. Taking 450-750 mg SJW at bedtime gives me a very restful sleep without the hangover feeling of a typical drug. And this product by Source Naturals gives me a standardized amount so that I don't get too much or too little. Good luck!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Way better than pills

Posted on Feb 28, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

I used to have muscle spasms and twitching due to low magnesium. I tried pill supplements with no change. I switched to this brand of liquid magnesium and noticed good results within a few days. I have been using the product now for years. I mix the liquid into my daily juice so I don't taste anything. The ionic form of the mineral is MUCH better than a pill. I use the zinc liquid too. I am SO GLAD to see iHerb carrying this product now, as I had to buy it elsewhere before.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No fish burps!!

Posted on Feb 08, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great product, no fish burps, and my skin and hair are so soft. And they test for mercury and other heavy metals, so you know it's safe.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I like Jarrow products

Posted on Mar 02, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I buy Jarrow as much as I can because they always seem to have high quality. I bought a B supplement (not Jarrow) a year ago, and that stuff smelled really bad. I don't know what they put in it to make it smell like that. But Jarrow B-Right has no smell, which to me equals good. My body tolerates the supplement well too. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I like Jarrow products

Posted on Mar 02, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I buy Jarrow as much as I can because they always seem to have high quality. When I needed Grapeseed OPCs, I got Jarrow. My body tolerates the supplement well. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best natural toothpaste

Posted on Dec 11, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started using this toothpaste because of chemical sensitivity and the fact that fluoride is really bad for your health, even your teeth. This natural toothpaste has been wonderful. It tastes great and does all that a chemical fluoride toothpaste would do, except it actually does a better job of keeping your teeth whiter because fluoride makes your teeth turn yellow and hold onto tartar easier. I'm sure that last fact is keeping dentists in business around the world. I know because I used to go to the dentist twice a year to get the enormous amount of tartar removed, but now it's once a year and there isn't that much tartar. So, with all that in mind, I highly recommend this toothpaste. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives