Reviewer2825897

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BOM040 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 51 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

effective, therapeutic grade probiotic

Posted on Oct 17, 2011

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Garden of Life sells one of the few brands of therapeutic grade probiotics in the U.S. If you are trying to heal your gut, this is a good one. Be sure to progress gradually though, and be aware of die off symptoms--which are obnoxious, but tell you it is working! I noticed some reviewers complained of these symptoms but didn't seem to realize why they were experiencing them. If you begin feeling fatigued, headachy, flu-ish, gastro-intestinal upset, moody, get rashy or acne, etc..., it means large numbers of pathogenic bacteria and yeast are dying in your body and your body is trying to get rid of the toxic load. Cut back to one less capsule, drink lots of water, and when you start feeling better, add a capsule again and give it another go. A therapeutic level is one capsule below what causes die off symptoms for you. Eliminating starches and complex sugars along with probiotic therapy will go very far in healing serious gut issues and seemingly unrelated issues to gut health (food allergies, learning and behavior problems, depression, auto-immune disorders, etc...). Read Gut and Psychology Syndrome, by Natasha Campbell McBride to learn more about gut health and it's influence on the brain and body.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

fresh tasting, nice olive oil

Posted on Sep 14, 2011

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Really like this mild, fresh tasting olive oil--and decent price as well. Since learning about the olive oil scandals with most big name brand imported olive oils (heavily diluted with cheap oils like soy and canola), I only buy American olive oils.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good stuff!

Posted on Jan 25, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

I really like this herbal supplement. When I am feeling frazzled or wired or exhausted this noticeably takes the edge off. It even helps quite a bit with insomnia. Looking at the ingredients, it would be a great every day tonic, but I have mostly taken it "as needed" when I'm having one of "those days" or nights.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My family's favorite tea, hot or cold

Posted on Jan 25, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

This tea is wonderful hot, but it is surprisingly refreshing served as an iced tea. It has a natural sweetness and is a light, almost delicately flavored tea. It is more expensive than most teas, but one tea bag will make at least two cups of hot tea and goes even further for iced tea. Also each box has 20 tea bags, which is 4 more tea bags than what most brands offer. The health benefits of the herbs (both physical and mental health) are a huge added plus.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

You can still feel a difference the next day

Posted on Sep 22, 2010

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best C serum out there, to the best of my knowledge. The concentration of C is unusually high for a serum and it really does make positive changes in your skin's texture and tone. Great for sun-damaged skin, as topical C has been shown to help reverse damage and reduce skin cancer risk. Topical C also has some sun protection abilities itself. Our dermatologist has told us that skin biopsies have shown it to remain active in the skin a day or more after it's been applied, which makes sense because you really can still feel a difference the following day. The instructions tell you to apply two pumps, but I find one to be sufficient to lightly cover my face and neck, especially if my hands are damp with water.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I wanted to love this...but the smell...

Posted on Dec 12, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered this and used it only once. First, the positive. I really could feel an immediate positive change in my skin tone--the cream was light, but my skin felt almost tighter, but not dry. I used it along with the matching serum. Even though it felt like it would be great for my skin, I had to wash it off within about 15 minutes because of the perfumey smell. It has a chemical/synthetic floral type fragrance, which I really have a hard time with. I am sensitive to synthetic perfumes and within a few minutes of application I began to taste it--that's always a clue for me! I emailed the company and asked them to please either remove the fragrance altogether, or replace it with something 100% natural. Until then, I will have to keep looking for something else.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice flavor

Posted on Sep 14, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Once you start using raw, unrefined salt you'll never want to go back to heavily processed, industrial-by product salt. So much healthier and way better flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great vanilla flavor and fragrance

Posted on Sep 14, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Super nice vanilla to cook with.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

beautiful, light moisturizer that is perfect for acne prone or scarred skin!

Posted on May 13, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

My daughter, who has battled severe acne, tried a sample of this and fell in love. It was incredibly light, yet perfectly moisturizing. I have read about the combination Alpha Lipoic Acid and DMAE for the treatment of acne scars, which makes me more impressed with this product for including those ingredients. I plan on purchasing this next time my daughter runs out of moisturizer to compare longer term use of it with what she is currently using (Mychelle's oil free grapefruit cream, which she also loves).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

calming and balancing

Posted on Feb 04, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

I have used this both for myself and my son when he was younger and experiencing some of the emotional stresses that come with being 12 years old. For both him and myself it has seemed to effectively promote a more balanced and calm mental and physical state.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

WONDERFUL spicy scent, but needs more scrubbiness

Posted on Dec 02, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

First, I adore all things cinnamon-y and this is one of them. Very nice, non-drying, spicy shower gel. I don't notice the bergamot as much as the cinnamon, but you can tell there is more than just cinnamon you are smelling. My only complaint is that there is just enough exfoliating beads in there to make you wish there were more--like several times as much as there is (X3 or X4). Still, I will probably purchase this again--the scent is so comforting in the morning while trying to wake up in the shower!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Would have loved this if it weren't for the perfumey smell

Posted on Dec 12, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried this once and although my skin felt awesome and toned, the smell was too chemical/synthetic for me. I wrote the company and asked them to please replace the fragrance they are using with something 100% natural, or to remove it all together. Bummer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 51 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives