Reviewer2826153

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DAT501 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

good value

Posted on May 07, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

EDS practioner said it was a probiotic I needed. I use lots of probiotics, and this is just one, and switch around to keep flora up during a long course of switching types of antibiotics treating tickborne illnesses. I would not rely on only one product in any case. So I cannot tell what this does in particular...no way I am going to let levels and variety of probiotics get low to find out! Please folks protect yourself from tickbites! and if you do get bitten please remove it properly and have it tested. Tick can be tested more reliably than humans for tickborne illnesses. If you suspect tickborne illness, run do not walk to a lyme literate doc or naturopath to effectively rule out lyme and co infections. This is my experience--and that of many many others-- not medical advice. I have been bitten twice and got multiple infections each time...4 years of recovery. Believe it. ticks are in each state and so are tickborne infections. Early proper intervention makes a huge difference. End of soapbox.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

helps

Posted on Dec 27, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am a value shopper and so far this is the most for the buck combined with iHerb'com deals on shipping. I take 5HTP as an important part of an overall protocol for late-diseminated lyme and bartonella which effects central nervous system. I take it before bed and it helps moderate sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

so glad to find it

Posted on Sep 11, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have skin reactions related to tickborne illness and this works to keep scalp healthy. I respond well to tea tree oil. But close your eyes as it can be stingy. Other well known shampoos which do the same thing are considered very toxic. I stumbled upon it elsewhere in a brick and mortar and was glad to find it here! Definitely will be a repeat customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good product

Posted on Oct 07, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use these herbs to help reduce nerve inflammation...doctors' recommendations. I just pick whatever is the best price point.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent product

Posted on May 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

been taking for several years as part of an overall protocol for wellness and recovery from multiple infections. Certain of my levels test out just fine now and this helps. Good price here...and waaaay cheaper than at the practioner.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

works well

Posted on Jun 03, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I never have an embarassing body odor in a few years using this product. I have health issues that motivate me to not use any ingredients that may add to a toxic load. "Please take tick bite prevention seriously."

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

helps combat yeast symptoms

Posted on Jun 03, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I use it to keep areas of my body dryer along with the tea tree component that helps to combat yeast symptoms on the skin surface. I have found it an effective component in an overall approach (internal and external) to prevent further symptoms during an extended heavy antibiotic regimen for 4 simultaneous tickborne illnesses. so far, 6 months later, no further symptoms of yeast. "Please take tick bite prevention seriously."

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

product seems fine

Posted on Aug 29, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Healthcare practioner said take it so I am. Part of a very comprehensive supplement and herbal protocol so can't say any one result stands out taking this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

always timely delivery

Posted on Sep 11, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

and good price

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

just the soap

Posted on Sep 11, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I was looking for something to assist with an overall skin detox program of my own. I like the effect of the charcoal to help absorb toxins and the texture for refreshing skin cells. So far I will likely repeat purchase of this bar. It is black due to the charcoal I presume and has a pleasing scent in the shower area.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

essential supplement on abx

Posted on Sep 11, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Am on mega doses antibiotic and this product along with a strict diet keeps my gut healthy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

teeth feel cleaner

Posted on Sep 11, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

first time with this product and I am very impressed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives